Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Her Daughter's Mother by [Daniela Petrova]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Her Daughter's Mother Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 53 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.99

Length: 315 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

One of...

O Magazine's "The 25 Best Beach Reads of the Year so Far"
New York Post
's "25 Best Beach Reads of 2019 You Need to Pre-order Now"
Popsugar's "25 New Thrillers and Mysteries to Sink Your Teeth Into This Summer"
InStyle's "12 Books to Add to Your Summer Reading List"
Time Magazine's "5 Unexpected Summer Thrillers"


More Praise for Her Daughter's Mother

"If you're a fan of thrillers like Girl on the Train or The Wife Between Us, you'll need to check out this new novel."--NBCnews.com ("20 End-of-Summer Beach Reads for 2019")

"A perceptive plot wrapped around how infertility can destroy a relationship fuels the emotional Her Daughter's Mother...But Petrova delves deeper in her plot with intriguing twists making even the most benign action and supposed coincidences seem sinister and foreboding."--Associated Press

"Beyond the beautiful cover, Daniela Petrova's debut novel is absolutely dreamy and suspenseful."--O, The Oprah Magazine

"Part psychological thriller, part murder mystery, Daniela Petrova's ambitious and exhilarating debut novel grapples with what it means to become a parent in a world with ever-expanding options for growing a family....This impressive debut novel...ups the ante with each plot twist. Despite this weightiness, like the best crime fiction, Her Daughter's Mother still makes for a page-turning beach read."--Los Angeles Review of Books

"If you read one thriller this month, make it Her Daughter's Mother."--HelloGiggles ("Best New Books to Read in June")

"[An] impressive debut...burning questions will keep readers on the edge of their seats...a gripping tale of the consequences of obsession. Petrova is off to a promising start."--Publishers Weekly

"Petrova has written a consummate page-turner that also manages incredible layers of emotional depth. This is one of the year's most provocative and eye-opening novels."--Crime Reads

"[Her Daughter's Mother] is ultimately rewarding...its darkness and wild resolution will appeal to many readers."--Booklist

"[A] suspenseful, contemporary, and twisty thriller."--Kirkus Reviews

"I haven't read a story that's kept me guessing like this one has in a while...This is a unique page-turner that will have readers speculating how it'll end from the beginning."--Ms. Magazine ("June 2019 Reads for the Rest of Us")

"A great choice for fans of The Girl On the Train and The Wife Between Us."--The Uniontown Herald Standard

"Whoa! Talk about a doozy of a debut. Daniela Petrova's Her Daughter's Mother is a suspense thriller with intricately drawn characters, wily plotting, and a topical storyline that draws from the deep well of complexities involving a woman's desperate desire to give birth...By the time the last page is turned, readers might be tempted to start all over again-- with heightened awareness--taking in the lies, the love, the desperation, and the mania that drives baby love."--Mystery Scene

"Her Daughter's Mother is a tension-filled tale that reveals one layer of subterfuge after another as more and more of the story comes to light."--BookReporter

"[Her Daughter's Mother] is a fun, unputdownable thriller...The premise is so clever and original, and Petrova totally delivers with juicy twists and characters with real emotional depth. It's the kind of quick, smart read you'll devour poolside."--Andrea Bartz, author of The Lost Night

"Her Daughter's Mother had me from the very first page. With a dazzling plot; complex, unforgettable characters; and gorgeous prose that mines the dangerous depths of obsession, Daniela Petrova's debut is undoubtedly going to be the book everyone will want to read this summer."--Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

"Her Daughter's Mother has all the hallmarks of great psychological suspense: a compelling mystery, a cast of intriguing and suspicious characters, and plenty of stunning surprises. But it is the journey of the novel's protagonists--each trying to find family, connection, and redemption--that makes this page-turner a tender, moving story you won't soon forget."--Megan Collins, author of The Winter Sister

"Taut pacing, relatable characters, and a twisty, surprising plot combine in this tense and poignant thriller. Secrets and obsession leave their mark in this unputdownable story--a remarkable debut."--Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, The Perfect Stranger, and The Last House Guest

"Captivating and powerful, Her Daughter's Mother is both a thought-provoking story about the ethical gray area one woman stumbles into on her quest for motherhood, and a twisty thriller about another woman's abrupt disappearance. Secrets, obsession, lies, betrayals big and small--they're all here in this expertly paced novel that will keep readers guessing right up until the very last page."--Kathleen Barber, author of Are You Sleeping

"This moving, heartfelt thriller surprised me again and again. Lana's journey to becoming a mother is poignant and suspenseful, even without the added element of her egg donor's disappearance. The turns of this story ratchet up the intrigue, making Her Daughter's Mother one of the most gripping books I've read in years...A sure-footed, memorable debut."--Erica Wright, author of The Blue Kingfisher --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she's the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
53 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 4 July 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 6 July 2019

Top international reviews

Sara
5.0 out of 5 stars Filled with mystery and heart-pounding suspense
Reviewed in Spain on 11 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Melissa W
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating story of betrayal and redemption
Reviewed in the United States on 23 June 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Maureen C.
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisty Compelling Read
Reviewed in the United States on 3 July 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
teachlz
5.0 out of 5 stars Suspicious Donor
Reviewed in the United States on 6 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J. Grattan
3.0 out of 5 stars Story and characters run out of steam (3.5*s)
Reviewed in the United States on 7 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bookapotamus
5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC Debut!!
Reviewed in the United States on 14 September 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Diane McPhail
5.0 out of 5 stars Turning pages as fast as I could
Reviewed in the United States on 3 July 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Donnie
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating thriller set in modern context of egg donation--what could go wrong.....
Reviewed in the United States on 22 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me reading WAY past my bedtime!!!
Reviewed in the United States on 1 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
janetxlee
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced thriller for summer beach reading!
Reviewed in the United States on 26 June 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
angelnhitops
3.0 out of 5 stars Fizzled for me....
Reviewed in the United States on 20 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Iliana Genkova
5.0 out of 5 stars Suspense, uncommon relationships and chasing dreams in one gripping book
Reviewed in the United States on 21 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Arlene Hauben
4.0 out of 5 stars Women's Fiction - Keeps You Guessing
Reviewed in the United States on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Danni E
5.0 out of 5 stars Read it and you will love it
Reviewed in the United States on 6 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ali
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will keep you guessing!
Reviewed in the United States on 14 November 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse