Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Hell's Children: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (This Dark Age Book 1) by [Monk, John L.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Hell's Children: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (This Dark Age Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 312 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Hell's Children: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (This Dark Age Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The world has gone to hell and it isn’t coming back.


It happened in a year: starvation, gangs of kids with guns, and every adult in the world dead from the Sickness. Houses are now mausoleums. Civilization lies in the hands of children who’ve never had to feed themselves or survive a winter without gas or electricity. Most will die. Others — a bare few — will tread a different path.

Fourteen-year-old Jack Ferris is a survivor — because his parents raised him that way. Leveraging qualities rare for his age, he must lead his desperate companions to a secret refuge. Too late, he learns that safety is a mirage, and that the high price of hope is paid in blood.

"An emotional and action filled post-apocalyptic story with unforgettable characters. You won't want to put this one down!"
- Nicholas Sansbury Smith, author of the "Extinction Cycle."

"John L. Monk brings a remarkable wit and elegance to his storytelling through the use of vivid descriptions and complex characters."
- J. Thorn, Amazon Top 100 Author in Action & Adventure.

”A Post Apocalyptic Lord of the Flies that's both terrifying and uplifting.”
- Nick Cole, author of CTRL-ALT-REVOLT, creator of Apocalypse Weird.

Fans of One Second After, The Hunger Games, and Alas Babylon should enjoy this what-if tale of inventiveness, character, and courage.

Order your copy today.

About the Author

John L. Monk lives in Virginia, USA, with his wife, Dorothy. A writer with a degree in cultural anthropology, he boldly does the dishes, roots out evil wherever it lurks, and writes his own stunts.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1435 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01GDH7ZOC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #136,907 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

7 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
20 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?