Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $4.99 (100%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Heartwood (The Elemental Wars Book 1) by [Robertson, Freya]
Kindle App Ad

Heartwood (The Elemental Wars Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 528 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Compelling. I enjoyed the intricacies of the story and how detailed the world was. The interplay between elements was interesting and I would like to see future interactions between other elements. The differences between the water and the earth were well explored and their cultures were very different, both shaped by the same events, but in very different ways. I would definitely recommend this book." H Stoffel Book Reviews

Product Description

Winner of the New Zealand Sir Julius Vogel Sci-Fi & Fantasy Award for Best Novel.

Previously published by Angry Robot Books.

A dying tree, a desperate quest, a love story, a last stand.

When Chonrad was a child, the Arbor turned him away. As an adult, he comes to Heartwood for the Congressus peace talks with mixed feelings, but he is prepared to put aside his resentment to keep peace in the land. And then the Darkwater Lords attack.

Now the tree is dying, its heart stolen. The real meaning of the Veriditas—the ancient power of the greening—has been lost. The tree’s roots are no longer keeping the land alive.

The four peoples of Anguis and the Militis knights of Heartwood must work together to save the Arbor. Chonrad discovers he can provide the vital link between the people and the land as the element of water begins to rise. Will he help? Or will he turn his back on the tree who rejected him?

There will be journeys to the ends of the earth, to the bottom of the ocean, and to the deepest part of the hearts of men and women. Truth, honesty, and love will triumph, but the Darkwater Lords are many and powerful, and only the strong will prevail…

Book 1: Heartwood
Book 2: Sunstone

Fans of Terry Brooks, Katherine Kerr, and Marion Zimmer Bradley will love this epic journey!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1603 KB
  • Print Length: 528 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B078YCPVX4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,030 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.6 out of 5 stars 16 reviews
T.S. Renee
2.0 out of 5 starsWhat?
18 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Ann nz
5.0 out of 5 starsExciting new author , with a refreshingly complex style
1 January 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
6 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Doofer
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
3 July 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Debra L. Martin
4.0 out of 5 starsAmbitious epic fantasy
31 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
5 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?