$16.99
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
A Heart So Fierce and Bro... has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

A Heart So Fierce and Broken Paperback – 21 January 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 224 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.99
$16.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • A Heart So Fierce and Broken
  • +
  • Curse So Dark and Lonely
Total Price: $30.70
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books (21 January 2020)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1408885085
  • ISBN-13: 978-1408885086
  • Product Dimensions: 13.3 x 3.3 x 20 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 308 g
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars224 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 43,247 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

Everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! (Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave (Stephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head (Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

The Beauty and The Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in (Alexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast

(School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic (Kirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fresh twist on an old story . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one (Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. (Children's Book Sequels)

an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [.] superbly written book (Reading Zone)

Book Description

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
224 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 April 2020

Top international reviews

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brittany
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stephanie Evans
3.0 out of 5 stars Swerve it if you love Rhen like I do . . .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jane Kelsey
4.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUSLY GORGEOUS
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Read Your Heart Out
4.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing instalment!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stephanie G.
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mo
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Book Addict
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, daughter loved it too
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
sarah bowman
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly captivating
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lucy
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
mfowler
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
For The Love of Fictional Worlds
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3
Reviewed in India on 31 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse