Buy new:
$13.94
RRP: $16.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $3.05 (18%)
FREE delivery: Monday, 1 Nov on first order.
Fastest delivery: Monday, 25 Oct
In stock.
$$13.94 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$13.94
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$21.45
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(33066 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$20.86
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
(7783 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$23.87
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(4745 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Heart So Fierce and Broken Paperback – 21 January 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,807 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$13.94
$13.94

Enhance your purchase

View our curated selection of business and self improvement titles.
Explore best sellers Shop now.

Frequently bought together

  • A Heart So Fierce and Broken
  • +
  • A Vow So Bold and Deadly
  • +
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leaveStephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head ― Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

The Beauty and The Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves inAlexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast

School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epicKirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fresh twist on an old story . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this oneBooklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. ― Children's Book Sequels

an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [.] superbly written book ― Reading Zone

I really enjoyed this book. I had read the first in the series, and this was what a sequel should be. It was about character development and it answered questions that were left unanswered in the first book. This book was filled with so much detail that it felt like I was there with the characters. Usually things end happily ever after, but A Heart So Fierce and Broken introduced a new problem that wasn't predictable but was also enjoyable. ― Teen Titles

Book Description

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury Children's Books (21 January 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1408885085
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1408885086
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 11 years and up
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 19.8 x 2.9 x 13 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,807 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,807 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars AN EXCELLENT SEQUEL!
By Greggorio! on 22 July 2020
A fun adventure with plenty of surprises for the patient and loyal fan.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 April 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Micky - bookphenomena
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars - where I expected to be
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Ema C
5.0 out of 5 stars Rejoice it is back for more action
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2021
Verified Purchase