Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.30
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,807 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.30

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting. ― Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

Brigid Kemmerer blends magic, romance, and the growing specter of war in.a white-knuckle fantasy begging to be read in one sitting. ― Foreword Reviews

Political intrigue, swoony romance, and nuanced character development make for a breathless read, and a twist ending guarantees readers will line up for the next installment. ― BCCB

Action packed, deeply romantic, and . . . keep[s] readers eagerly on the hook for the next installment. ― Booklist Online

A Heart So Fierce and Broken is a perfectly paced story that fuses all the best elements of fantasy and contemporary YA, blending romance, magic, adventure and struggles with morality in a way that makes readers care about the characters. And if it wasn't clear from the first book, A Heart So Fierce and Broken leaves us in no doubt that Brigid Kemmerer can write an epic epilogue that will instantly have you desperate to find out what happens next. -- Natalie Xenos ― Culturefly

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! ― Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Absolutely spellbinding. A Curse So Dark and Lonely expands on all the beloved themes of Beauty and the Beast to create an intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave. ― Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Heartwarming, thoughtful, and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairy tale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices. I can't wait to see where these characters go next. ― Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of MY LADY JANE and MY PLAIN JANE on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head. ― Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute. ― New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent. ― Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in. ― Alexandra Christo, author of TO KILL A KINGDOM on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. ― Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. ― VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A unique world filled with fantasy and menace . . . will leave readers anxious to see what happens next. ― School Library Journal on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fresh twist on an old story. . . . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one. ― Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Boy Called It by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. ― School Library Journal, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL

Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel. ― Booklist, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.

brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0811YN813
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (7 January 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 10858 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 460 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,807 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,807 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars AN EXCELLENT SEQUEL!
By Greggorio! on 22 July 2020
A fun adventure with plenty of surprises for the patient and loyal fan.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 April 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Micky - bookphenomena
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars - where I expected to be
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Ema C
5.0 out of 5 stars Rejoice it is back for more action
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2021
Verified Purchase