Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.88
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 178 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.88

Length: 460 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
Age Level: 11 and up Grade Level: 9 and up
  • Similar books to A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series)
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting. (Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews)

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! (Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

Absolutely spellbinding. A Curse So Dark and Lonely expands on all the beloved themes of Beauty and the Beast to create an intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave. (Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

Heartwarming, thoughtful, and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairy tale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices. I can't wait to see where these characters go next. (Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of MY LADY JANE and MY PLAIN JANE on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head. (Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute. (New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent. (Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

Beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in. (Alexandra Christo, author of TO KILL A KINGDOM on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. (Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. (VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.
www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 10885 KB
  • Print Length: 460 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1681195119
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury YA; 1 edition (7 January 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0811YN813
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #4,031 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
178 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brittany
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jane Kelsey
4.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUSLY GORGEOUS
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Read Your Heart Out
4.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing instalment!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mo
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Book Addict
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, daughter loved it too
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
sarah bowman
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly captivating
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lucy
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
mfowler
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
For The Love of Fictional Worlds
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fabulous & Heart Pounding Sequel to A 2019 TOP Favourite <3
Reviewed in India on 31 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Namrata Ganti
4.0 out of 5 stars An amazing sequel that will leave the readers wanting for more!
Reviewed in India on 1 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
wendy janssen
5.0 out of 5 stars I am so surprised!
Reviewed in Germany on 15 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse