Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Happiness Project (Revised Edition): Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun by [Rubin, Gretchen]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Happiness Project (Revised Edition): Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 324 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

40 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

"An enlightening, laugh-aloud read. . . . Filled with open, honest glimpses into [Rubin's] real life, woven together with constant doses of humor."--Terry Hong, Christian Science Monitor

"Practical and never preachy . . . the rare self-help tome that doesn't feel shameful to read."--Daily Beast

"For those who generally loathe the self-help genre, Rubin's book is a breath of peppermint-scented air. Well-researched and sharply written. . . . Rubin takes an orderly, methodical approach to forging her own path to a happier state of mind."--Kim Crow, Cleveland Plain Dealer

"Packed with fascinating facts about the science of happiness and rich examples of how she improves her life through changes small and big The Happiness Project made me happier by just reading it."--Amy Scribner, Bookpage

An enlightening, laugh-aloud read. . . . Filled with open, honest glimpses into [Rubin s] real life, woven together with constant doses of humor. --Terry Hong, Christian Science Monitor"

For those who generally loathe the self-help genre, Rubin s book is a breath of peppermint-scented air. Well-researched and sharply written. . . . Rubin takes an orderly, methodical approach to forging her own path to a happier state of mind. --Kim Crow, Cleveland Plain Dealer"

Practical and never preachy . . . the rare self-help tome that doesn t feel shameful to read. --Daily Beast"

Packed with fascinating facts about the science of happiness and rich examples of how she improves her life through changes small and big The Happiness Project made me happier by just reading it. --Amy Scribner, Bookpage"

-An enlightening, laugh-aloud read. . . . Filled with open, honest glimpses into [Rubin's] real life, woven together with constant doses of humor.---Terry Hong, Christian Science Monitor

-For those who generally loathe the self-help genre, Rubin's book is a breath of peppermint-scented air. Well-researched and sharply written. . . . Rubin takes an orderly, methodical approach to forging her own path to a happier state of mind.---Kim Crow, Cleveland Plain Dealer

-Practical and never preachy . . . the rare self-help tome that doesn't feel shameful to read.---Daily Beast

-Packed with fascinating facts about the science of happiness and rich examples of how she improves her life through changes small and big The Happiness Project made me happier by just reading it.---Amy Scribner, Bookpage

Product Description

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3024 KB
  • Print Length: 324 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks; Revised edition (29 December 2015)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017H7FUIK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,821 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

11 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
19 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
14 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
27 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
22 December 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
27 February 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 January 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?