Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
HUNTED ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller full of twists by [ELLIS, JOY]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

HUNTED ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller full of twists Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 43 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 303 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

"5 stars . . . A first class page turner and a must read for anyone who likes to follow a brilliant series of detective thrillers." ---I Love Reading

Product Description

A VICIOUS CRIMINAL IS TARGETING DI NIKKI GALENA AND HER TEAM. ONE BY ONE HE WILL HUNT THEM DOWN AND DESTROY THEIR LIVES, UNLESS SHE CAN STOP HIM FIRST



DI Nikki Galena faces her toughest challenge yet. Can she save her team and herself from a cruel and determined adversary who will stop at nothing to harm Nikki and her colleagues? First she must work out who wants revenge against her or one of her detectives. Full of twists and turns, this is a crime novel that will have you turning the pages until the stunning ending.



And what is the connection between the series of attacks on the police and the mystery of woman found dead in a seemingly impregnable locked room? Find out in this tense and exciting detective thriller.



THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms, and her daughter will never leave the hospital again. She’s got tough on the criminals she believes did this to her.



HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky-clean new member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier. He has an estranged daughter who blames him for everything that went wrong with their family.



THE SETTING The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote Fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.



DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW



Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.



HUNTED ON THE FENS is the third novel in a gripping new crime fiction series.



NIKKI GALENA SERIES

Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS

Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS

Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1209 KB
  • Print Length: 303 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books Mystery, Crime Thriller, Suspense Fiction (22 July 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01IYIDWCM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 43 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,661 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

43 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 43 reviews

23 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWER
16 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
11 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
27 October 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
25 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
6 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
28 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?