Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
HILLARY'S BACK! a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 18) by [MARTIN, FAITH]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


HILLARY'S BACK! a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 18) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 220 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to HILLARY'S BACK! a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 18)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

ONE OF THE WORLD’S FAVOURITE DETECTIVES RETURNS.

A BRAND NEW MYSTERY IN THE MILLION-SELLING SERIES.

DETECTIVE HILLARY GREENE IS BACK!

Eighteen months after Hillary suffered a personal tragedy, she is throwing herself into her work to try to get over it.

Former soldier Gareth Proctor joins her team and finds himself quickly growing to enjoy his new environment.

The first cold case he works on is the murder of Andrew Feeley.

In 2012, this twenty-one-year-old was found dead in the woods near his home, killed by a single stab wound to the chest from his own knife.

Andrew was extremely unpopular. He was a drug dealer, pimp and bully. His stepdad was one of the main suspects, as they hated each other and often came to blows. Other suspects include Toby Truman and his mother Debbie. Andrew was responsible for getting Toby hooked on drugs.

Given Andrew’s criminal background, his murder is thought to be drug-related.

But Hillary’s not buying it — she knows it’s personal. And a search of the Feeleys’ garden turns up some chilling evidence.

HILLARY GREENE RETURNS TO ONE OF HER TOUGHEST CASES YET.

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to the absolutely thrilling conclusion.

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie, LJ Ross, TE Kinsey, J.R. Ellis, Helen Cox, M.C. Beaton, or Clare Chase.

What readers are saying about Hillary’s Back!
“So glad Hillary is back - absolutely loved the other books in the series and really enjoyed this one too.” Nerys

“Would give more than 5 stars if I could.” Barbara

“The plotting is perfect, as always, with plenty of twists and red herrings.” Amanda

“Once I started reading her newest cold case, I was once again hooked.” Renee

“I love Faith Martin and enjoy every book that I read from her, and this book definitely ranks high on my list.” Robin

THE DETECTIVE
DI Hillary Greene
An attractive, single woman just over fifty, Hillary Greene was a police officer of many years’ experience (earning the rank of DI) and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knew how the system worked, and was always fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. Forced to retire early through no fault of her own, she has now returned to the force as a civilian consultant on cold cases.

DI HILLARY GREENE SERIES
BOOK 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL
BOOK 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY
BOOK 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE
BOOK 4: MURDER IN THE VILLAGE
BOOK 5: MURDER IN THE FAMILY
BOOK 6: MURDER AT HOME
BOOK 7: MURDER IN THE MEADOW
BOOK 8: MURDER IN THE MANSION
BOOK 9: MURDER IN THE GARDEN
BOOK 10: MURDER BY FIRE
BOOK 11: MURDER AT WORK
BOOK 12: MURDER NEVER RETIRES
BOOK 13: MURDER OF A LOVER
BOOK 14: MURDER NEVER MISSES
BOOK 15: MURDER AT MIDNIGHT
BOOK 16: MURDER IN MIND
BOOK 17: HILLARY’S FINAL CASE
Book 18: HILLARY’S BACK!

Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about Faith Martin’s new series coming soon.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1405 KB
  • Print Length: 220 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books crime mystery (14 February 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B083ZJ1R69
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
6 customer ratings
5 star
64%
4 star
36%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

6 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
16 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
20 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
17 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
20 February 2020
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
19 February 2020
Format: Kindle Edition
14 February 2020
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?