Kindle Price: $4.10
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Guardian of the Present Book 3: The Candidate by [Faye, Melissa]
Kindle App Ad

Guardian of the Present Book 3: The Candidate Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.10

Length: 82 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

In the future, time travel is a reality. In the present, time travelers are a nuisance.



The newest candidate for mayor of New York City has a strange charm. It's as if he knows the best things to say to appeal to everyone in the city. It's almost like he knows what people will like before he even says it.

That's probably because he's a traveler from the future. And June Moore can't let him get away with manipulating the election and messing with the timeline.

June guards our present day from travelers from the future. She's the only one around who can keep up with their advanced technology and send travelers back to their own time

As June tries to stop the candidate's campaign, she learns that the candidate has a tool that's more powerful than she's faced before. And when he sends her far out of his way, June must find a way to get home in time to stop him from winning and changing history. How will June stop a traveler who has thrown her out of her world, threatened her friend's life, and gained more points in the polls than anyone thought was possible?

The Candidate is Book 3 of Guardian of the Present, an eight book series of novellas that will appeal to fans of Buffy, Veronica Mars, and Looper.

Buy The Candidate now! It's about time.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1080 KB
  • Print Length: 82 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07GTJPYFR
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #644,995 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?