$11.96
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Grit: The Power of Passio... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$13.96
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$16.89
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance Paperback – 1 May 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 15 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$11.96
$11.96
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance
  • +
  • Mindset - Updated Edition
  • +
  • Thinking, Fast And Slow
Total Price: $37.53
Buy the selected items together

Product details


Product description

Review

"GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart." (Malcolm Gladwell)

"Impressively fresh and original … GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle." (Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author)

"At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose." (Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive)

"This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success." (Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive)

"Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read." (Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human)

Book Description

Why resilience and passion are the keys to outstanding achievement and how they can help you to accomplish remarkable things

From the Publisher


14 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews

17 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 September 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
11 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?