Buy new:
$18.00
RRP: $22.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $4.99 (22%)
FREE delivery: Friday, 1 Oct on first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 29 Sep
Order within 12 hrs and 22 mins
In stock.
$$18.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$18.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$20.69
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Source of Spirit
Sold by: Source of Spirit
(56 ratings)
95% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$24.12
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(32813 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$28.13
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(4654 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance Paperback – 1 May 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 8,379 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.00
$18.00 $17.10
Pre-order Slim Aarons: Style with Pre-order Price Protection Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Click here to pre-order now

Frequently bought together

  • Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance
  • +
  • Mindset: Changing The Way You think To Fulfil Your Potential
  • +
  • Atomic Habits: the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.
Choose items to buy together.

From the Publisher

Product description

Review

GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart. ― Malcolm Gladwell

Impressively fresh and original … GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle. ― Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author

At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose.

Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive

This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success. ― Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive

Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read.

Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human

Book Description

Why resilience and passion are the keys to outstanding achievement and how they can help you to accomplish remarkable things

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 1785040200
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ VERMILION - MASS MARKET (1 May 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781785040207
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1785040207
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.6 x 2.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 8,379 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
8,379 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 6 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 26 March 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 17 May 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 9 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 April 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 16 September 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 18 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 30 March 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Rekha Singh
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult and Boring for anyone not having pyschology background
Reviewed in India on 31 December 2018
Verified Purchase
57 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Emanuele Arabia
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots on what-to-do but not enough on how-to
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 June 2019
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cymru-Kat
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with the secrets to succeed at what you want to do better!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jonna
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've ever doubted yourself or decided that there's no ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2018
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Slick Rhoads
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new here. Save yourself the read.
Reviewed in the United States on 5 May 2018
Verified Purchase
1,067 people found this helpful
Report abuse