You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Greatest Gift by [Johns, Rachael]
Kindle App Ad

The Greatest Gift Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 24 December 2017 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Mother: female parent of a child

Mum: the woman who nurtures, raises and loves a child

Radio host Harper Drummond lives for her career. Every day she meets fascinating people doing extraordinary things, but has begun to wonder whether there could be something more for her out there. She’s financially secure, happily married to Samuel and has a great group of friends — what more could she want? It’s only when she interviews one special couple that she starts to think about whether she could make a different kind of contribution.

Claire and Jasper Lombard are passionate about their thriving hot air balloon business and know they’re lucky to find such joy in their work and in each other. But while Jasper has accepted that he will never be a father, Claire has found it hard to come to terms with her infertility. She doesn’t want Jasper to regret choosing her over a child in the years to come. Is there a way to give themselves a real chance at being a happy family? Can they find someone who will give them the greatest gift? Or will it come at a greater cost?

The poignant, heartwarming story of two women: one who wants nothing else than to be a mum, and one who never wanted to be a mother, from the bestselling, ABIA award-winning author of The Patterson Girls.



Praise for THE GREATEST GIFT:

'Full of heartache and joy and with a twist that keeps the pages turning … will appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes and Monica McInerney.' — Books + Publishing



'The Greatest Gift was a thought provoking, engaging read... it is clear that[Rachael Johns] is a very talented story teller.' — Belinda Munro, NetGalley



'I have loved all of Rachael's books, she is a incredible author.' — Mandy Young, NetGalley



'Rachael Johns has written an outstanding story that pulls on your heart strings.' — Joanne Seaton, NetGalley



'The Greatest Gift was a lovely, light read' — Sharon Metcalf, NetGalley



'The Greatest Gift is a heart-warming yet heart-wrenching story with a strong sense of being based in reality.' — Karen O'Brien-Hall , NetGalley



'Rachael Johns really has a great talent of being able to draw you in and live alongside the characters you are reading about' — Angela Spinks, NetGalley



'The Greatest Gift was emotionally charged and very touching. ' — Bianca K, NetGalley



'This book deals beautifully with the issue of egg donation and infertility... A warm, rich read.' — Leanne Francis, NetGalley



'I devoured this book in 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. ' — Renee Glass, NetGalley



'The Greatest Gift proves that she can turn her keyboard to any topic and make a story that is both beautiful and heart breaking.' — Jeanie Misko, NetGalley



'Rachael has really outdone herself this time' — Tanya Paschini, NetGalley



'This book was so beautiful and sad and happy.. a rollercoaster of emotions.' — Mandy White, NetGalley



'So many different relationships and personalities that made this story come to life.' — Claire Holderness, NetGalley



'Rachael Johns throws in a few curly twists and turns that made for some heart in the mouth reading' — Kathryn Trask, NetGalley



'Such an amazing read' — Cate Mitchell, NetGalley



'WOW this book has left me speechless' — Helen Sibbritt, NetGalley



'I have no hesitation in recommending it highly, and have firmly lodged this author up with my favourites' — Brenda Telford, NetGalley

About the Author

Rachael Johns is an English teacher by trade, a mum 24/7, chronic arachnophobic, and a writer the rest of the time. She rarely sleeps and never irons. A lover of romance and women's fiction, Rachael loves nothing more than sitting in bed with her laptop and electric blanket and imagining her own stories. Rachael lives in Western Australia with her hyperactive husband, three mostly-gorgeous heroes-in-training, one fat cats, a cantankerous bird and a very badly behaved dog. Rachael loves to hear from readers and can be contacted via her website - www.rachaeljohns.com She is also on Facebook and Twitter.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 728 KB
  • Print Length: 388 pages
  • Publisher: HQ Fiction (1 November 2017)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071JTZ7LW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #775 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 8 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 27 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?