You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
A Great Love of Small Proportion (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 8) by [Falconer, Colin]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Great Love of Small Proportion (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 8) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 272 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to A Great Love of Small Proportion (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 8)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

A medieval romance set in Seville and the last days of the Alhambra from internationally bestselling author, Colin Falconer.

Diego Sanchis is Seville's most famous painter; his glorious art fills every church in the famous city. But for all the beauty in his soul, Diego himself is no oil painting. He sees beauty everywhere, but what beauty will ever look at him?

Until one day he is asked to take on a new student.

Mercedes Goncalvez is the most desired young woman in the city, and her father is rich and powerful. They are so utterly different – but they discover their souls are the same.

But these are dangerous days to defy convention. Beyond the dungeons of the Inquisition, to overcome betrayal and torture; even as the Christian cannons are turned towards the heavenly gardens of the Alhambra, can Diego and Mercedes cling to true beauty among the ashes of last hope?

A story of love, art and genius, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir

History and romance combine in this highly entertaining novel. I fell in love with Diego and his biting sarcasm and propensity to be bluntly honest. He is real, loveable, and easy to sympathize with. Likewise is Mercedes who struggles to break through the norms of the era to become an artist by her own right.

Another winning novel by Colin Falconer that is filled with wit and suspense! Beautifully rendered and highly recommended!” History and Women *****

DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O’KANE (published by LAKE UNION)
LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (published by Little, Brown London)

About the Author

Colin Falconer is an internationally best-selling author. Born in London, he was a freelance journalist and advertising copywriter for many years. But writing novels was his passion and led him to write his first book, Venom, based on his own experiences in South East Asia. He has now published over 50 books that have been translated into 23 languages. He travels widely for research; it has led him to chasing tornadoes in Texas, diving with sharks in South Africa and running with the bulls in Spain.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1165 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1980265747
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Skyview Publishing; 2 edition (6 January 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MR3L4XO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #120,259 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
4 customer ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

4 customer reviews

29 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
22 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
31 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
3 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 26 reviews
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood Read....
12 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Ohio Granny
5.0 out of 5 starsA Truly Great Book
16 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Jai Green
5.0 out of 5 starsGood Book
29 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsA Great love.
29 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Ethel
4.0 out of 5 starsLove conquers all
16 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful