<Embed>
$14.83
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 3 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Goodbye Days has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Goodbye Days Paperback – 18 April 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 176 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.83
$14.83
Arrives: Thursday, 1 Oct

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Free expedited shipping on products sold by Amazon AU when you purchase select books. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Goodbye Days
  • +
  • AMERICAN BORN CHINESE
  • +
  • The House on Mango Street
Total Price: $53.95
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9781783445516
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1783445516
  • Product Dimensions : 12.9 x 2.5 x 19.8 cm
  • Publisher : ANDERSEN PRESS - TRADE (18 April 2017)
  • Reading level : 12 - 17 years
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : 1783445513
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 176 ratings

Product description

Review

"One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you" (Becky Albertalli)

"Written in his lyrical and clear-eyed style, Jeff Zentner's Goodbye Days is a gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming meditation on grief and forgiveness" (Nicola Yoon)

"Heartbreaking and life-affirming" (Teen Vogue)

"Haunting, complex, heartbreaking" (Imogen Russell Williams Metro)

"A fantastic novel with vividly realised characters - a story about friendship, loss and the importance of letting people see who you really are" (INIS)

"From the opening line, Zentner expertly channels Carver’s distinctive voice as a 17-year-old writer turned “funeral expert”" (Publishers Weekly)

"An absorbing effort with emotional and psychological integrity" (Booklist, starred review)

"I cried, I gasped, and I laughed throughout this book. You feel yourself break and heal alongside Carver. This is one that will stick with you long after you read it." (Layla, Waterstones Bromley bookseller)

"Zentner skillfully depicts his protagonist’s inner turmoil and the beginnings of his recovery in an organic, frequently raw narrative." (Horn Book)

"The characterisation is masterful ... Jeff Zentner is the real deal" (LoveReading)

Book Description

'Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming' Nicola Yoon
Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2018 & longlisted for the UKLA Book Awards 2018

Carver used to have three best friends, until one night a text message changed everything. Now Carver can't stop blaming himself for his friends' deaths - and he's not the only one. A heartbreaking yet uplifting novel, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven.