$16.03
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Good Son has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Good Son Paperback – 8 May 2018

4.0 out of 5 stars 54 ratings

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 8 May 2018
$16.03
$16.03
Digital

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy a selected textbook and get free expedited shipping. Offered by Amazon AU. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • The Good Son
  • +
  • A Perfect Crime
  • +
  • The Thief
Total Price: $55.06
Buy the selected items together

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

An intense, creepy, darkly funny read . . . a book focusing on the claustrophobic dynamics of a mother-son relationship that makes Mrs Bates and her son Norman look well-adjusted (Daily Telegraph)

A cool, crafty did-he-do-it thriller buoyed by a rising tide of madness. Provocative yet profound, humming with mood and menace, The Good Son will rivet readers of Jo Nesbo and Patricia Highsmith (A. J. Finn, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window)

Rightly compared to Stephen King (Die Zeit (Germany))

The queen of crime . . . You-jeong Jeong is shaking up the world of suspense with her particularly well-executed thrillers (Glamour)

Readers will be relieved that this is fiction, not real life. This book will pull you in; as you devour it, you might perhaps resent the author's relentless pursuit of the evil coiled within humans. But this, too, is human (Kyoung sook Shin, New York Times bestselling author of PLEASE LOOK AFTER MOTHER)

Gripping and often gruesome . . . a disturbing story of the events that unfold after Yu-jin, 26, wakes up to find his mother in a pool of blood (we did warn you) (Cosmopolitan)

Jeong expertly inches up the tension in this crafty, creepy story of a psychopath's coming-of-age (Guardian)

Ingeniously twisted (Entertainment Weekly, 'Must List')

Want to read an under-the-radar psychological thriller? Feel smug about pocketing The Good Son (Elle.com, '30 Best Books to Read This Summer')

A slow-burn psychological thriller with plenty of twists and things to think about (BookRiot)

Book Description

'For fans of Jo Nesbo and Patricia Highsmith' A. J. Finn, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
54 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Reviewed in Australia on 15 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 11 August 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

Anne bonny book reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good Son is eerie, dark and creepy! 4*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
A Chain
2.0 out of 5 stars Well written but not to everyone’s taste.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow going!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling tale
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect! Good timing too
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 March 2019
Verified Purchase
scottish_terrier
4.0 out of 5 stars Twisty and Twisted
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
byron lad
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant thriller. A real page turner that gets more ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Muhammed Miah
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Linda Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery. Great condition.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Charlie
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it is cracked up to be
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Hilaryanne
4.0 out of 5 stars Have to enjoy the way people minds work.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Rōnīn Mānsōlārys
3.0 out of 5 stars Byzantine, but no cultural affect
Reviewed in India on 26 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
scott
5.0 out of 5 stars Gory headtrip
Reviewed in Canada on 3 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Jacquelyn
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring. Waste of time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2018
Verified Purchase
C. Ramsey
1.0 out of 5 stars Very strange book
Reviewed in the United States on 17 October 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse