Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.47
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Good Mother: A domestic thriller with a shocking twist by [Grant, Cathryn]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Good Mother: A domestic thriller with a shocking twist Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.47

Length: 337 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Amy’s life is picture perfect. Mess with that picture – you’re going to pay.

Amy’s life is close to perfect – two lovely daughters, a wonderful husband and she’s queen bee in her circle of soccer moms. She feels content, like she’s finally put some distance between herself and the terrible events of long ago.

The only fly in the ointment is Charlotte, a recent arrival to this affluent suburban community. The shameless way she dresses, the way the men look at her… it’s not right, she’s just not the kind of person they want around here.

Amy spearheads a drive to exclude Charlotte, to make it clear to her that she’s not welcome here. Infuriatingly, Charlotte doesn’t seem to care… And when her daughter joins the soccer team there’s just no getting away from her.

But Amy knows from bitter experience the kind of trouble a woman like Charlotte can bring. And there is no way on earth that her girls are ever going to be exposed to anything like that. The solution is clear - Charlotte has to go. No matter what it takes.

A gripping domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, T. M. Logan, and Sally Hepworth.

What readers are saying about The Good Mother:

“I really loved this book!! It had so many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next!” -NetGalley Reviewer

A bit of everything to keep you enthralled…mystery, suspense, murder, catfights and mayhem!” -Once Upon A Time Book Blog

“Full of gossip, snippiness, and their holier than thou attitudes, I didn’t know whether to love or hate these four women. Perhaps a little of each as the story develops into a strong domestic thriller where I suddenly pictured  Good Little Lies.  Laughing and enthralled. Going to make a great TV series for the lucky network who snags it.” -NetGalley Reviewer

“The Good Mother is an intriguing and suspenseful character study, with echoes of Lianne Moriarty and Gillian Flynn.” - Goodreads Reviewer

“The Good Mother is smart and ridiculously suspenseful. A story of family, broken pasts with a meticulously laced plot. The perfect thriller.” -The Coy Caterpillar Reads

“Cathryn Grant has crafted a gripping tale of suburban noir that one can easily picture being played out in one’s own schoolyard. The drama, the angst, the one-upmanship … she just takes it a few steps further, a few shades darker, a few nudges closer to the edge of sanity.” -Jan’s Book Buzz

“This book was so absorbing I finally understand the term ‘unputdownable’.” -NetGalley Reviewer


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2048 KB
  • Print Length: 337 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Inkubator Books (5 January 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B082L64FV7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #502 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
5 January 2020
Format: Kindle Edition
7 January 2020
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.3 out of 5 stars 27 reviews
Tabby2018
1.0 out of 5 stars I knew this seemed familiar ... not a new book!
7 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Michelle McRoberts
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, well written and suspenseful.
3 February 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
S.H.
1.0 out of 5 stars SADLY, Not good at all...
10 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
12 people found this helpful
Marnie Harrison
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read
5 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
4 people found this helpful
kbb031977
2.0 out of 5 stars Let Down
6 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
4 people found this helpful