$32.99
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The God Game has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The God Game Paperback – 14 Jan 2020

4.1 out of 5 stars 170 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$32.99
$30.93

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy a selected textbook and get free expedited shipping. Offered by Amazon AU. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Gollancz; 1 edition (14 January 2020)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1473224489
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473224483
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 4 x 23.2 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 558 g
  • Customer Reviews: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 65,891 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

I devoured The God Game in three nights and my mind = blown - New Yorker

A dark, edgy thriller - Tom Perrotta, New York Times bestselling author of The Leftovers

Smart, propulsive and gripping, The God Game is an ambitious thriller and a terrifying examination of what could - and probably already is - happening in the world of artificial intelligence - Harlan Coben, #1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author

Terrifying - Daily Mail

Like an episode of Black Mirror written by Stephen King - John Marrs

Book Description

For fans of Black Mirror and Ready Player One, The God Game is a brilliantly plotted science-fiction thriller about a VR game in which the stakes are impossibly high: if you die in the game, you die in real life

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 168 reviews
Jill Nicely
5.0 out of 5 stars playing with fire
14 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
27 people found this helpful
L.R.
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
18 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Linda McCutcheon
5.0 out of 5 stars Playing the God Game Can Be Deadly!
9 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
20 people found this helpful
Hubert Zajicek
5.0 out of 5 stars Can a game be too real? Masterful book!
21 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Jaime T.
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy story...
29 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful