You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Girl from the Sea: A gripping psychological thriller by [Boland, Shalini]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Girl from the Sea: A gripping psychological thriller Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can't remember who she is. She can't even remember her name. Turns out, she has a perfect life - friends and family eager to fill in the blanks. But why are they lying to her? What don't they want her to remember?

When you don't even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?

_________________________________________________________________________

#1 Bestseller in British Contemporary Fiction and Crime Noir

_________________________________________________________________________

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2488 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Adrenalin Books (9 June 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01GGN0GEO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #9,024 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 8 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Maryd TOP 500 REVIEWER on 18 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is the first book I have read of Shalini Boland and can't wait for the next one. Read it in one day.
We totally empathise with the heroine who finds herself in hospital with absolutely no memories of her prior life after a boating accident. But nothing is as it seems!
Psychological thriller of the first degree. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By lisa TOP 50 REVIEWER on 27 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
'Girl from the Sea' is very gripping in a unpredictable way, but it's not a feel good story by any means. Mia is washed ashore with no memory of who she is or how she ended up floating in the ocean. Boyfriend Piers takes her home where she finds out she is wealthy, but Piers begins to grate on her. Nice Jack is much easier to like. He is Mia's rowing buddy and a far better support than her family or boyfriend. As she uncovers her past life Mia tries to discover who is really on her side, who is exploiting her and who is trying to murder her.

This author doesn't go for easy cliched answers. Instead she leads the reader down a scary path to a scary conclusion. Definitely a thrill ride.
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I really enjoyed this book. From the very start it's packed with mystery, uncertainty and bewilderment as we immediately engage with Mia who has washed up on the seashore and has total memory loss. This isn't just 'can't remember how I ended up here', this is absolute memory loss. She doesn't know her own name, where she is, who she is, where she lives, or even what she looks like when she first looks in a mirror. I was totally captivated by the slow recovery and revelations of Mia's life, learning which foods she liked and meeting afresh people who knew her. As Mia starts to live her new life of discovery she is pleasantly surprised that she lives in a very nice waterside apartment and has a very healthy bank balance. She also has a handsome boyfriend who she doesn't feel comfortable with but doesn't know why. One thing she does seem to take to which was in her forgotten life is rowing.

Of course, it doesn't stay with the mundane day to day life, this is a well plotted psychological thriller and all in Mia's life is not as pleasant as she first thought. The rowing club which she is so strongly drawn to holds many answers to recovering the memories of her forgotten life. But how does she know whether the visions she has of drowning are real or a dream, and why does her neighbour dislike her so much?

I found this to be very well written with a well put together plot. The writing is very fluid and so easy to read that I was half way through in no time at all and couldn't wait to find out what happened next. The characters are engaging and realistic, though not always likeable, and I felt from the beginning that I was inside Mia's head – I felt I knew what she was going through and had deep sympathy for her.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Wow!!!

My Thoughts…
The Girl from the Sea is a psychological thriller that grabs your attention from the beginning and keeps you guessing throughout the book.
I really enjoyed this book; it was a sinister story with twists in the right places to ensure you never really knew who to trust.
The characters were likeable enough, but the ending got me! It had a great plot twist that I honestly did not see coming!
This book is a must read for fans of thrillers!!

What I Liked…
I really enjoyed the storyline, it was dark and sinister and you never really knew who to trust!
Also, that ending!! I honestly didn't see it coming. I thought it was a great plot twist and can see how it can be compared to Gone Girl

What I Disliked…
While the characters were all likeable enough, they all seemed to lack depth. I just couldn't really connect with them. The MC is at best an entitled bitch! I understand that it would be horrible to have a head injury and not remember your life, but suck it up princess!

Overall it was a fun and enjoyable read that kept me on the edge of my seat.

Thank you to Publisher, Adrenalin Books, and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book in exchange for my honest review.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?