$58.89
  • + $14.98 Delivery
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Girl in Pieces has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Girl in Pieces Hardcover – 30 Aug 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$58.89
$58.89
International product from outside Australia

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Girl in Pieces
  • +
  • How to Make Friends with the Dark
  • +
  • One of Us Is Lying
Total Price: $105.82
Buy the selected items together

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

A New York Times Bestseller
An Amelia Bloomer Project Award Selection
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens, 2016

"Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."--Refinery29.com

"A dark yet powerful read."--PasteMagazine.com

"One of the most affecting novels we have read."--Goop.com

"Breathtaking and beautifully written."--Bustle

"Intimate and gritty."--The Irish Times

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page." --Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything

"Equal parts keen-eyed empathy, stark candor, and terrible beauty. This book is why we read stories to experience what it's like to survive the unsurvivable; to find light in the darkest night."-Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King

"Raw, visceral, and starkly beautiful, with writing that is at times transcendent in its brilliance. . . . An unforgettable story of trauma and resilience."--Kerry Kletter, author of The First Time She Drowned

"A breathtakingly written book about pain and hard-won healing . . . I want every girl to read Girl In Pieces."-Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners

"A Girl, Interrupted for a new generation....The story of the mad girl is ultimately a story about being a girl in a mad world, how it breaks us into pieces and how we glue ourselves back together."--Melissa Febos, author of Whip Smart and Abandon Me

"Girl In Pieces is like the friend you wish you had by your side for every hard choice and every time you've felt lost or alone. It's fearless and uncompromising, but overflowing with heart and wisdom."--Anthony Breznican, author of Brutal Youth.

"Dark, frank, and tender, Girl in Pieces keeps the reader electrified for its entire journey. You're so uncertain if Charlie will heal, so fully immersed in hoping she does."--Michelle Wildgen, author of Bread and Butter and You're Not You

"Girl in Pieces has the breath of life; every character in it is fully alive. Charlie Davis' complexities are drawn with great understanding and subtlety."-Charles Baxter, author of National Book Award finalist The Feast of Love

"Charlie Davis has been damaged and abused after several years of living on the streets, but she is fiercely resilient. Though it will appeal to readers of Ellen Foster, Speak, and Girl, Interrupted, Girl in Pieces is an entirely original work, compulsively readable and deeply human."-Julie Schumacher, author the New York Times bestseller Dear Committee Members

"In this sharp and beautiful portrait of eighteen-year-old Charlie Davis, Kathleen Glasgow illuminates not only the anxiety of youth but the vulnerability and terror of life in general. What a shock it is to engage with such a sensitive, sad, rage-filled soul: Glasgow's rendering of experience and emotion is so succinct and honest that I kept catching my breath in recognition, and admiration for her sensibility and empathy which glows on every page. Girl in Pieces hurts my heart in the best way possible."-Amanda Coplin, author of the New York Times bestseller The Orchadist

"Charlie Davis' voice is diamond-beautiful and diamond-sharp which, when strung together by a delicious story and memorable characters, creates a rare and powerful read. Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces is a treasure of a novel."-Swati Avasthi, author of Split and Chasing Shadows

"Written with wit and authenticity, Girl in Pieces is an extraordinary coming-of-age story, an unsentimental and affecting tale of a girl who almost doesn't make it to adulthood. Glasgow has a terrific ear for dialogue and an enviable gift for creating vivid characters, and her narrator--eighteen-year-old Charlie Davis--brings a backstreet eloquence to bear on a wrenching subject. Wise, unflinching, and balm for the kind of heartbreak that can't ever be fully mended, Girl in Pieces is a very, very good novel."-Summer Wood, author of Arroyo and Raising Wrecker

"In Glasgow's riveting debut novel, readers are pulled close to Charlie's raw, authentic emotions as she strains to make a jagged path through her new life. Love and trust prove difficult, and Charlie's judgment is not well honed, but her will to survive is glorious."--Booklist, Starred review

★ "[Readers] will find themselves driven to see Charlie's story through. They will better understand a world that often makes no sense to outsiders. Glasgow's debut novel is a dark read, but the engaging writing will win an audience for [Glasgow]."-VOYA, Starred review

"Heartbreaking and thick with emotion, ...[Girl in Pieces is] for avid fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places or Susanna Kaysen's Girl Interrupted."-SLJ

About the Author

Kathleen Glasgow's debut novel is the New York Times bestseller Girl in Pieces. She lives and writes in Tucson, Arizona. To learn more about Kathleen and her writing go to her website, kathleenglasgowbooks.com, follow @kathglasgow on Twitter, or find @misskathleenglasgow on Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 customer ratings
5 star
73%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
27%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

5 customer reviews

30 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
21 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 100 REVIEWER
18 October 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
18 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
11 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?