Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Girl From Everywhere by [Heilig, Heidi]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Girl From Everywhere Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 165 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.49

Length: 469 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

[A] skillful mashup of science fiction and eclectic mythology, enlivened by vivid sensory detail and moments of emotional and philosophical depth that briefly resonate before dissolving into the next swashbuckling adventure. A nonstop time-travel romp. * Kirkus * This must-have fantasy adventure will appeal to fans of Rick Riordan's Kane Chronicles and Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner's Starbound trilogy * School Library Journal * One of my absolute favourite reads of 2016, Heidi Heilig's debut captured me completely from the first page. A lushly written time-traveling adventure with an imaginative magical twist, real heart and real heartbreak, and a major dash of swoon -- Alwyn Hamilton, author of Rebel of the Sands This beautifully written story full of love, magic, mystery and heartbreak will captivate the heart and mind of any reader * Inis Reading Guide * The Girl from Everywhere is a stand-out in a year that loved a good time-travel story. (And side note: could I be more obsessed with the cover?) (...) Heidi Heilig's twist of including mythical and legendary places to her lush time-traveling family adventure story is a game-changer, allowing for a collision of ancient stories and real-life history in a way that separates the novel from the rest * Bustle.com *

Product Description

It was the kind of August day that hinted at monsoons, and the year was 1774, though not for very much longer.

Sixteen-year-old Nix Song is a time-traveller. She, her father and their crew of time refugees travel the world aboard The Temptation, a glorious pirate ship stuffed with treasures both typical and mythical. Old maps allow Nix and her father to navigate not just to distant lands, but distant times - although a map will only take you somewhere once. And Nix's father is only interested in one time, and one place: Honolulu 1868. A time before Nix was born, and her mother was alive. Something that puts Nix's existence rather dangerously in question . . .

Nix has grown used to her father's obsession, but only because she's convinced it can't work. But then a map falls into her father's lap that changes everything. And when Nix refuses to help, her father threatens to maroon Kashmir, her only friend (and perhaps, only love) in a time where Nix will never be able to find him. And if Nix has learned one thing, it's that losing the person you love is a torment that no one can withstand. Nix must work out what she wants, who she is, and where she really belongs before time runs out on her forever.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2722 KB
  • Print Length: 469 pages
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books; 01 edition (3 March 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B015RG21NK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #245,046 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
165 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 15 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

Miss K. Southern
4.0 out of 5 stars A spectacular take on time-travel, sea-faring adventure, and complicated relationships...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Georgiana89
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic premise that almost hits the mark but falls flat in a few areas
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bex
3.0 out of 5 stars "Something's Terrifying About Seeing Someone Strong Standing On The Edge Of The Abyss, Like A Ship On The Lip Of A Whirlpool"
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 September 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sara L
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but lacking something.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
fridgerat
5.0 out of 5 stars High-seas Adventure and Time travel - who could ask for more.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
joey
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
osmonde
4.0 out of 5 stars quite enjoyed this
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
KT Booklover
5.0 out of 5 stars Time travelling sumptuousness
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
G Haslam
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating idea
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
ohsab
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
david dodson
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Juliette
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sofie
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 Stars
Reviewed in Canada on 11 July 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jamie @ Books and Ladders
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Story But I Wanted More
Reviewed in Canada on 11 March 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
soapathetic
5.0 out of 5 stars If you read only one book this year, make it this one.
Reviewed in Canada on 17 February 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse