You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Girl in 6E by [Torre, Alessandra]
Kindle App Ad

The Girl in 6E Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$5.99

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70% everyday
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter.

Product Description

Product Description

A dark and sexy thriller perfect for fans of L. S. Hilton's Maestra and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl

Deanna Madden, aka Jessica Reilly, hasn't touched another person in three years.

She hasn't left her apartment.

She makes money from performing to webcams on a sex site, where her clients pay $6.99 a minute for her time.

She's doing alright. The dollars are piling up in the bank. She's the number 3 model on cams.com.

And she hasn't killed anyone for years.

But when Deanna sees on the news that a little girl called Annie has gone missing, the story rattles her carefully ordered world. It's uncomfortably similar to the dark fantasy of one of her most disturbing online clients. She's convinced he's responsible for the girl's abduction - but no one will listen to her.

So, after three years, Deanna finally leaves the apartment.

And this is what happens...


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 791 KB
  • Print Length: 353 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (13 February 2014)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HZNGAPO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #24,882 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By NicShef❤️Reading #1 REVIEWER on 1 October 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I have loved Alessandre Torre's other books so thought I should read this "erotic thriller" And I've been blown away. The writing superb but at times the content disturbing. It's like no other book I've read but understanding Deanna's urges and Jess's caming is almost impossible. So you just have to give into her psychosis. Not for everyone as some of the content is quite gory but a great read.
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
TRIGGER WARNING: The novel features child abduction, child abuse, child murder, and cat murder.

SPOILER WARNING: This review contains spoilers for the novel. They're behind a link in Goodreads, but not elsewhere.

NOTE: The copyright page states, "A different version of this book was published as ON ME, IN ME, DEAD BENEATH ME."

The cover summary's a bit vague, so it's hard to know what to say in case something is considered a spoiler. Hmm.

Deanna Madden's full-time job is as a nineteen-year-old camgirl named Jessica Reilly. The business of it seems well-researched, though there are camming scenes that add nothing to the overall plot - so why are they included?

Deanna hasn't left her apartment since she moved in three years ago. She never has people over, and even makes the package deliverer (who seems to drop by every day) forge her signature so she doesn't have to face him. She pays her neighbour in pills of his choice, so he collects her garbage...and locks her inside at night.

Deanna frequently has the urge to kill. She figures if she locks herself in and keeps everyone out, there's a lower chance of her murdering anyone.

When her door is unlocked during the day and Deanna's good ear is covered, she doesn't hear when the package deliverer, Jeremy, bursts into the apartment. At first, Deanna tries to attack Jeremy, but he easily overpowers her, and her thoughts of murder turn to thoughts of sex almost instantly.

The narrative makes a big deal about how Deanna supposedly wants to kill everyone, but her actions just don't ring true. Apparently lust/love cures her, because she's able to leave her apartment fairly simply. She makes the decision, and then she goes, with barely any hesitation.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
OMG – I need a minute to collect my thoughts … how to even start this review … talk about a book hangover!
Unique is definitely one word to describe it. Dark is another. Twisted is another. Page turner (is two words but I’m going to use it! LOL).
I adore the cover. I love the blurb. I love the psychological aspect of this book. When I started to read about Jessica/Deanna, I had to stop and regroup when she reveals her truth. She’s a killer. She hasn’t been outside her apartment for three years. She’s making fantastic money with what she does until fate forces her hand to step outside. Will she succumb to her desires or will this be the first step into her recovery?
I say this is an edger Gillian Flynn novel if you are looking for something comparable. The only thing I was confused about was why the hell Jeremy stayed around when she did what she did to him (no spoilers). Hoping more on that will be revealed in the sequel.
This is a very original plot – Ms Torre has me craving more. Have already recommended this book to a couple of my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
WOW!!
... Some books take you a few chapters to get into - but this one gets you from the very first PAGE!

Wow what a ride - concentration is the key to this book and to pay attention to details! That's not to say its a hard read, just a lot going on.

It was raw, fascinating, brutal, hard, emotional, dark and everything else all wrapped up into one book - AMAZING!

Loved it and couldn't stop reading it until I new what the outcome was and to the very last page.

Great storyline - different which is what captures you from the beginning.

All the characters were very well written and the dynamics between them all was great - which is funny considering.......nope not going to tell......you will have to read the book to find out what I mean!!
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre caught my attention with its provocative premise. As ‘Jessica Reilly’, a 19 year old college coed, 21 year old Deanna Madden earns $6.99 a minute meeting the virtual sexual fantasies of the men and women willing to pay for her time. This allows her to support herself, utilising online shopping to organise regular deliveries of supplies ensuring Deanna never has to leave her apartment. For to do so could be dangerous… not for Deanna, but for anyone who might cross her path.

Torre’s unusual protagonist, Deanna, has an obsessive desire to commit murder (Torre uses the term ‘cruorimania’), and believes she is a threat to anyone whom she might come into contact with. She has already killed once, the details of which remain concealed for much of the novel, and fantasises about doing so again. This explains her self imposed imprisonment and her shunning of human interaction.

Deanna is content with the arrangements she has made to isolate herself but her carefully constructed haven begins to destabilise firstly when her regular delivery guy, Jeremy, becomes too curious about the girl in 6E, and then when the sexual obsessions of a client she knows as Ralph begins to concern her. Ralph seems fixated on a single fantasy featuring a young girl called Annie, and when Deanna learns a 7 year old girl of the same name has been abducted, she is convinced Ralph is responsible and comes up with a plan to allow her to rescue the child and slake her blood lust at the same time.

It really isn’t until almost half way through that either of the main plot line’s, Jeremy’s intrusion and Annie’s abduction, gain momentum.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse