You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $17.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by [Brown, Jaye Robin]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$17.99

Length: 437 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Brown crafts a charming and unexpected hit. Readers will appreciate the compelling characters, the humor, and the romance of the novel. Anyone who enjoys the writing of John Green or Rainbow Rowell will find a sense of familiarity in Brown's writing, and will be left longing for more."--Teenreads.com

"This story is fun and funny with characters to root for (and against). But it's more than just fun; it's full of heart. I hope this book finds it way into the hands of anyone, teens especially, who wonder how they can bridge the gap between faith and sexuality."--Afterellen.com

PRAISE FOR NO PLACE TO FALL: "I was completely smitten."--Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing

"Hits a chord with the dreamer in all of us."--Megan Shepherd, author of The Madman's Daughter

"Debut author Brown is off to a wonderful start with authentic characters who speak in true voices. Amber could be the best friend you had in high school--she's absolutely the real deal, and readers will clamor for another well-paced story featuring her and her friends."--School Library Journal

"Southern charm oozes off the page."--Kirkus Reviews

"Lyrically written with a deep sense of place and music. There is so much joy within the pages that the sorrow hits hard and emotions rise and fall and rise again like a vocalist running scales."--ALA Booklist

"Brown makes a small town in North Carolina--where everyone knows everyone, and the outside world comes in via Appalachian Trail hikers--feel real, but the heart of the story is Amber, as she tries to find herself, love, and her voice."--Publishers Weekly

"The writing shines when Amber describes the feelings that singing awakens in her. One could wish for an accompanying soundtrack."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

★ "Funny, thoughtful, compassionate Jo is a delightful narrator. Frank portrayals of swearing, sexual activity, underage drinking, etc., neither titillate nor condemn; they just depict teens being authentic teens. A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls--all the more charming for being so very ordinary."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Product Description

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1516 KB
  • Print Length: 437 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0062270982
  • Publisher: HarperTeen; Reprint edition (30 August 2016)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01ARK2OYC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #73,671 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 10 REVIEWER
10 January 2018
Format: Hardcover

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 107 reviews
Trudie Barreras
5.0 out of 5 starsA strong "thumbs up"
4 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
SassyPants
4.0 out of 5 starsKeep It Real
29 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Michal Katz
5.0 out of 5 starsSmall town Georgia: not as homophobic as you thought
16 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful