Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Game Of Scones by [Tonge, Samantha]
Kindle App Ad

Game Of Scones Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 242 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘The perfect book to kick start your summer reading… A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.’ – Book Addict Shaun

‘a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.’ – The Price is Usually Right

‘an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect… An enjoyable read for summer.’ – Chick Lit Central

‘I loved ‘Game of Scones’…and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.’ – Harlequin Junkie

Product Description

‘This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.’ - Jenny in Neverland

A story of icing and flour… and how love doesn’t always go to plan!

Growing up, Pippa Pattinson’s summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop – serving the perfect scones – with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side…

Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town – but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she’s always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa’s dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It’s time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that’s guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she’s least expecting it…

Loved Game of Scones then don’t miss My Big Fat Christmas Wedding – out now!

This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's Always the Bridesmaid and Lucy Diamond's Summer at Shell Cottage

What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones

‘The perfect book to kick start your summer reading… A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.’ – Book Addict Shaun

‘a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.’ – The Price is Usually Right

‘an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect… An enjoyable read for summer.’ – Chick Lit Central

I loved Game of Scones… and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradition, location, and yummy desserts.’ – Harlequin Junkie



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 945 KB
  • Print Length: 242 pages
  • Publisher: HQ Digital; 1 edition (20 April 2015)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ULP98BQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #146,468 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
24 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
30 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 November 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 July 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 54 reviews
Katie
5.0 out of 5 starsGame of Scones, Summery, 5-Star Fun
20 April 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Bec
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother five star treat!
6 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Alexia Janie Evans
4.0 out of 5 stars' It is my first read by this author and I really liked it. We have Pippa Pattinson as our heroine ...
18 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsA fun read!
9 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
biliwiz
3.0 out of 5 starsTwo and a half stars
9 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?