You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
THE GEORDIE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 5) by [LEWIS, ROY]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THE GEORDIE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 5) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99
Paperback

Length: 184 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to THE GEORDIE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 5)

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Product Description

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Eric Ward, policeman turned lawyer. This beautifully told story, from a time before smart phones and DNA testing, will have you gripped from start to finish.

“A novel of depth and craftsmanship refreshing in this genre.” Publishers Weekly

Please note this book was first published as “A Blurred Reality”.

EXPLOITATION. KIDNAP. MURDER.

Sam Turiff is a loan shark preying on the most vulnerable people in Newcastle.

Detective Eric Ward’s investigation runs into a brick wall trying to bring down the callous criminal. No one will give evidence against him. They’re frightened what he’ll do to them.

Then Kate Geraghty is kidnapped. She’s the granddaughter of local tycoon Liam Geraghty, and there’s a link to the loan shark.

But who carried out the kidnapping and why, since no ransom is demanded?

The case soon turns into a murder investigation and Ward finds himself up against a Northern crime empire.

CAN DETECTIVE WARD BRING DOWN THE CRIME LORD BEFORE ANYONE ELSE PAYS THE ULTIMATE PRICE?

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

THE DETECTIVE
Eric Ward is forced to retire from the police when he discovers he suffers from glaucoma but qualifies as a solicitor (lawyer) and sets up his practice on the Quayside in Newcastle, where he deals with the seamier side of the law. When he marries a wealthy young woman she attempts to persuade him to settle in Northumberland and work with wealthier clients but he stubbornly refuses to give up his criminal practice in Newcastle. Although she draws him into the world of high finance he still insists on continuing at the Quayside — which causes tensions within his marriage, and lead to fatal consequences.

This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the early 1980s, this is the fifth book to feature Eric Ward. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

“Roy Lewis is a writer who believes in keeping his readers on their toes with plenty of twists and surprises. He writes well, too with an admirable sense of character and place.” Daily Telegraph

Good on atmosphere.” Newcastle Journal

“A wrenching and compassionately handled tragedy that transcends the conventional mystery form.” Chicago Sun-Times

Tightly written, well-paced and relentlessly accurate.” Oxford Times

ERIC WARD BOOKS
Book 1: THE SEDLEIGH HALL MURDER
Book 2: THE FARMING MURDER
Book 3: THE QUAYSIDE MURDER
Book 4: THE DIAMOND MURDER
Book 5: THE GEORDIE MURDER
Book 6: THE SHIPPING MURDER

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER
Book 4: MURDER FOR MONEY
Book 5: MURDER IN THE MINE
Book 6: A COTSWOLDS MURDER
Book 7: A FOX HUNTING MURDER
Book 8: A DARTMOOR MURDER

More Roy Lewis mysteries coming soon! Join the Joffe Books mailing to hear about them.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1207 KB
  • Print Length: 184 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1789312256
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books crime mystery and thriller (14 October 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07Z59GP4W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #183 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 50 REVIEWER
18 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat
21 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition