You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.59
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Fury by [Marr, Shirley]
Kindle App Ad

Fury Kindle Edition


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.59

Length: 288 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Spoilt and selfish sixteen-year-old Eliza Boans has everything. A big house. A great education. A bright future. So why is she sitting in a police station confessing to murder?

Fury is the gripping debut young adult novel by Australian author Shirley Marr. This psychological thriller is a black comedy – think Veronica Mars meets Gossip Girl – perfect for fans of Justine Larbalestier and Libba Bray. For more YA fiction by Shirley, read her ghost story Preloved. To learn more about these books, visit www.shirleymarr.net

“If you love Gossip Girl, you’ll fall hard and fast for this addictive thriller. 4 out of 5.” Girlfriend Magazine

“Darkly funny, Fury captures a very teenage blend of angst, innocence and adolescent wisdom.” The West Australian

“A real page turner, absorbing and powerful … Highly recommended.” Reading Time magazine

Fury brings to mind a wind, slowly gathering intensity until it is a maelstrom … Shirley Marr takes the reader inside the world of wealth and privilege and shows that not all is shiny.” Aussie Reviews

About the Author

Shirley Marr wishes she were many things. Like the front woman of a hot band rocking an audience in an ultra - short mini, but unfortunately she's tone deaf with appalling emo poetry skills. It's a good thing then that writing is her biggest, maddest love. Shirley writes what she describes as tragedy - comedy - drama YA fiction with ''Mad - Bad - Little - Miss - Lady - Macbeths''. She is the author of the YA novel Fury, released May 2010 published by black dog books. Shirley is an accountant by day and a writer by night.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 952 KB
  • Print Length: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Walker; 1 edition (1 November 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00OUI8JYW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #787,694 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers