$19.92
    + $10.77 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
The Fragile Ordinary has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$30.68
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$28.46
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Fragile Ordinary Hardcover – 26 Jun 2018


See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$19.92
$19.92
Digital
International Product from outside Australia

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Product details


Product description

Review

"Young understands the young lovers and describes their physical relationship gently and tenderly. Events twist and turn, revealing much about the multilayered realities of modern teens...A powerful roller-coaster ride of emotions and self-awareness." -Kirkus Reviews"Samantha Young shines! THE FRAGILE ORDINARY is heart wrenching and beautiful. Exquisitely done."-Addison Moore, New York Times bestselling author"The Fragile Ordinary is a perfect read. First it made me swoon, then it broke me and put me back together again. For those who feel like they don't quite fit in anywhere, Comet's character shows you can be true to yourself and still find your place in life and love." -Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan"I deeply loved this emotional, beautifully told story. Samantha Young is a master craftsman when it comes to creating complicated and lovable characters. I can't recommend The Fragile Ordinary enough!"-Rachel Higginson, bestselling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love"The Fragile Ordinary is a five-star book for me. Samantha Young writes a poignant coming-of-age story and explores significant issues with finesse and a deep-seated understanding of human nature. Do yourself a favor and add this novel to your library." -Amy A. Bartol, USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series"Samantha Young writes amazing and emotional characters who steal my heart." -Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Say You'll Remember Me"Endearing and relatable, Comet-the girl who is searching for her place in this world-will shoot through the sky and into your heart." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Erin Watt"Young understands teen turmoil and writes with sensitivity, honesty, and respect. This coming-of-age story will shatter the reader's heart, restore it, and bring it to the brink of breaking again." -Booklist"This deeply imagined story with its fully developed cast of characters invites readers to examine their own lives and relationships as they root for Comet and her friends...for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jandy Nelson." -School Library Journal

About the Author

Samantha Young is a New York Times bestselling author who resides in Scotland. Her novels have been published in thirty countries. When Samantha's not writing books she's reading them. Or she's shoe shopping.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 121 reviews
Paris Hansen
5.0 out of 5 starsA Wonderful Must-Read Book
27 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Sarah Arndt
4.0 out of 5 starsWonderful coming-of-age story.
27 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Karen Saur
5.0 out of 5 starsA beautiful book
29 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
KM
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat read
8 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
B.Hard
5.0 out of 5 starsSamantha Young does it again
15 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?