$30.17
This item will be released on June 26, 2018.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by PBShopUK-au.
$30.17 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Pre-order
$30.16
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Pre-order
$25.92
+ $9.53 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Fragile Ordinary Hardcover – 26 Jun 2018


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$30.17
$25.92
Digital
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 374 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books Teen; Original ed. edition (26 June 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1335016740
  • ISBN-13: 978-1335016744
  • Product Dimensions: 14.7 x 3.4 x 21.5 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 445 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"Young understands the young lovers and describes their physical relationship gently and tenderly. Events twist and turn, revealing much about the multilayered realities of modern teens...A powerful roller-coaster ride of emotions and self-awareness." -Kirkus Reviews"Samantha Young shines! THE FRAGILE ORDINARY is heart wrenching and beautiful. Exquisitely done."-Addison Moore, New York Times bestselling author"The Fragile Ordinary is a perfect read. First it made me swoon, then it broke me and put me back together again. For those who feel like they don't quite fit in anywhere, Comet's character shows you can be true to yourself and still find your place in life and love." -Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan"I deeply loved this emotional, beautifully told story. Samantha Young is a master craftsman when it comes to creating complicated and lovable characters. I can't recommend The Fragile Ordinary enough!"-Rachel Higginson, bestselling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love"The Fragile Ordinary is a five-star book for me. Samantha Young writes a poignant coming-of-age story and explores significant issues with finesse and a deep-seated understanding of human nature. Do yourself a favor and add this novel to your library." -Amy A. Bartol, USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series"Samantha Young writes amazing and emotional characters who steal my heart." -Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Say You'll Remember Me"Endearing and relatable, Comet-the girl who is searching for her place in this world-will shoot through the sky and into your heart." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Erin Watt"Young understands teen turmoil and writes with sensitivity, honesty, and respect. This coming-of-age story will shatter the reader's heart, restore it, and bring it to the brink of breaking again." -Booklist"This deeply imagined story with its fully developed cast of characters invites readers to examine their own lives and relationships as they root for Comet and her friends...for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jandy Nelson." -School Library Journal

About the Author

Samantha Young is a New York Times bestselling author who resides in Scotland. Her novels have been published in thirty countries. When Samantha's not writing books she's reading them. Or she's shoe shopping.

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?