You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.39
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War: Gloriously heartwarming story of wartime love, loss and friendship (The Foyles Girls Book 2) by [Roberts, Elaine]
Kindle App Ad

The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War: Gloriously heartwarming story of wartime love, loss and friendship (The Foyles Girls Book 2) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.39

Length: 414 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War: Gloriously heartwarming story of wartime love, loss and friendship (The Foyles Girls Book 2)

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

'A delightful story of friendship, love and hope during the dark days of WW1. Elaine Roberts is a bright new star in the world of sagas and has a fabulous future ahead of her' Elaine Everest.

'I loved Molly Cooper and adored her friends Alice and Victoria!' Rebecca Dietrich, NetGalley.

'I became so lost in this story that I was disappointed that I had reached the end and I can't wait to be able to revisit the lovely girls at Foyles Bookshop' Kelly Mason, NetGalley.

'Bookworms, bookshops, book friends, love and war, what more could you possibly ask for?' Margie Longoria, NetGalley.

'A brilliant tale' Tracy Shephard, NetGalley.

'Enjoyed this next instalment just as much as the first, great characters and a bit of excitement' Wendy Haines, NetGalley.

'A great book. I found it very hard to put down' Carol Clasper, NetGalley.

'A great story of friendship, love and hope during WW1' Susan Anne Burton, NetGalley.

'A FABULOUS cosy treat of a book set during war time' Jeanie McKinlay, NetGalley.

'Excellent book! Loved the characters and it was a great storyline' Stephanie Collins, NetGalley.

Product Description

Swapping books for the bomb factory takes courage – and could be dangerous.

Working at the Foyles bookshop was Molly Cooper's dream job. But with the country at war she's determined to do her bit. So Molly gathers her courage, and sets off for the East End and her first day working at Silvertown munitions factory...

It's hard manual labour, and Molly must face the trials and tribulations of being the 'new girl' at the munitions factory, as well as the relentless physical work.

The happy-ever-afters Molly read about in the pages of her beloved books have been lost to the war. And yet the munitions girls unite through their sense of duty and friendships that blossom in the most unlikely of settings...

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Look out for the next in the Elaine Roberts' heartwarming series The Foyles Girls series, Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop, coming soon!


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2434 KB
  • Print Length: 414 pages
  • Publisher: Aria (15 January 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07CZJXHHM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #18,930 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

7 customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

14 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?