You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $5.63
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Forsaken: The Surrender Series #1 by [Madbury, Rachel]
Kindle App Ad

Forsaken: The Surrender Series #1 Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$5.63

Length: 266 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Graciella Snow has no idea what she wants to do with her life. She’s never known. Since her mom left when she was a kid she’s wondered what the point was to pretty much anything. Now that she’s done with college and expected to join the “real world” she knows she’d better figure it out. But first she has to deal with the house she inherited from her late mother. Going to Maine for the summer was the last thing she’d planned on, but after she meets Alexander Cole she begins to question everything she ever thought she knew.

Known in town as something of a recluse Alexander Cole has gotten used to his solitude. He’s poured himself into his work for years and it’s better this way, even if these small town gossips don’t understand. But when Grace shows up to take care of her mom’s run down beach house he can’t seem to keep his normal distance. She’d be better off if he did, but after all this time, he’s not so sure he can keep up the fight.

How can he keep her from finding out who he really is? How can she ever trust a man with a past she might never know?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2387 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B015NXLURU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #792,342 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Good! 17 October 2015
By DRD - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Forsaken grabs your attention quickly! The story reveals a complex (and yes Sexy) relationship between Alex and Graciella and suggests a more complicated connection with others involved and the past. The author treats the reader to peeks into the personalities and lives of the characters and yet a shroud of mystery keeps the reader desiring more. And more is revealed, then bang! When can we read the next book?
5.0 out of 5 stars I really loved this book! 28 January 2016
By Lindsay Marie Miller - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I really loved this book! Alexander Cole is such an interesting, vulnerable character, and the way he interacts with Grace will definitely keep you turning the page. They have instant chemistry, and I was so intrigued by every little secret that took time to slowly unfold. Highly recommend for fans of E L James and Jamie McGuire.
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting New Author 19 October 2015
By Samantha Cross - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Forsaken was a great read. Besides being an adult romance I loved the suspense and mystery through out the book. For a new young author I think Rachel has great potential, can't wait for book 2!!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it! 28 October 2016
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Loved it!!
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 20 April 2016
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Great book- hard to put down!

Look for similar items by category