You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Forgive Me, Alex: A Gripping Psychological Thriller (Tony Hooper Book 1) by [Diamond, Lane]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Forgive Me, Alex: A Gripping Psychological Thriller (Tony Hooper Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99
Paperback

Length: 262 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Forgive Me, Alex: A Gripping Psychological Thriller (Tony Hooper Book 1)

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

"This story affords us a look into the mind of a serial killer and the tremendous strength of writing in this book makes that a terrifying experience. The writing is exceptional in that it propelled me into the story and into the minds of the main characters as well as keeping me totally fixated on the story. The suspense and tension is this story is very palpable and I found myself thinking about this story long after I had finished. The main characters of Tony and Mitchell are painted with such fine precision and depth I could almost feel their presence while reading. The character of Frank Willow the adopted Grandfather of Tony and Alex is a richly defined character who contributes a great deal of emotion and compassion to the story. The other characters in this story are all unique and well defined and successfully contribute to the sentiment, understanding and underlying current of the story." The Kindle Book Review "With his first novel, Forgive Me, Alex, Lane Diamond has initiated a crime/suspense thriller series that exhibits many of the qualities that put the likes of Lee Child and James Patterson on the bestseller lists." Lex Allen, Reader's Favorite International Book Awards "Suck a rubber duck if you are not blown away by this dark psychological thriller. In a world where characters are as vital as in The Game of Thrones, the suspense had me on the edge of my seat and holding my breath for everyone involved. Neighboring Huntley, the setting is home to me, making this all the more twisted and real for me. If you love serial killers, red herrings, the thrill of the chase, and unpredictable endings, you are in for a treat. Methodically thorough, this book came together like a well-crafted puzzle. The word choice, though coarse, is meaningful and eloquent. The switching points of view and timelines were plot-driven, not pointless. The narrator made this story come alive. I loved all of the character voices. Well, I loved all of them except one. The author created such a vile creature in the serial killer that by the end of the book, I heard his voice and wanted to throw up. Authors should look to this as a great example of the use of an epilogue and cliffhanger. In short: mind blown." Raven Reviewer "Psychological thrillers are my kind of books! Not only do I write them, but truly enjoy reading one that makes my skin crawl, my nerves skitter with fear and my heart thump a tad louder. This incredible novel by Lane Diamond handed me ALL of that, in spades!" Ashley Fontaine

Product Description

Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness—step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. "The devil" himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014
  • AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader’s Favorite Book Reviews
  • SEMI-FINALIST: The Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012

The Kindle Book Review says of this award winner: “Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families.”

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world, in a story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss. [DRM-Free]

Forgive Me, Alex is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.

More Great Suspense Thrillers from Evolved Publishing
(All Edited by Lane Diamond):

  • Fracture Point and Shatter Point by Jeff Altabef
  • Galerie and Enfold Me by Steven Greenberg
  • Whispers of the Dead and Whispers of the Serpent by C.L. Roberts-Huth
  • "The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3277 KB
  • Print Length: 262 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC; 2 edition (18 December 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006NTNQP8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #205,810 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

14 April 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 55 reviews
Flal
5.0 out of 5 starsEngaging, well executed thriller drama
26 October 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
TLCH
5.0 out of 5 starsTense, high octane ride
26 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
ALC
5.0 out of 5 starsWowzer! Hold on tight. You're in for a doozy of a ride!
24 January 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Tim Ward
5.0 out of 5 starsGruesome, yet satisfying.
4 January 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Mrs Woofy
2.0 out of 5 starskeeps jumping back / forward in time
7 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase