<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Forget You Know Me: A Novel Hardcover – 5 February 2019

3.1 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$22.66

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Product details

  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: St Martin's Press (5 February 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250184460
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250184467
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 2.9 x 24.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 508 g
  • Customer Reviews: 3.1 out of 5 stars29 customer ratings

Product description

Review

Praise for Forget You Know Me:

"Gorgeously written, suspenseful and full of characters who feel like old friends. I loved this book and didn't want it to end." -- Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband and She Was the Quiet One on Forget You Know Me

"It's been a long time since I've been so lost in a book that when I looked up I had to remind myself what day it was. I'm delighted to say that this happened several times as I read this book. From the very first page of Forget You Know Me I was putty in Strawser's hands. From her portrayal of the changing nature of adult friendship to the seemingly harmless secrets we keep in marriage, Forget You Know Me is that book you can't put down, and can't stop thinking about when you are finished." --Sally Hepworth, USA Today bestselling author of The Family Next Door

"A fantastic, tautly-paced novel that will have you racing to unravel its many questions and half-truths." --Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of Girls' Night Out

"Friendships crack, marriages erode, and dangerous deceits rise to the surface in this twisty, emotionally complex, powder keg of a tale." --Emily Carpenter, bestselling author of Burying the Honeysuckle Girls and Every Single Secret

"Sinister, sophisticated, and teeming with secrets...completely irresistible." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, bestselling author of Trust Me

"A taut and immensely satisfying novel of domestic suspense. Come for the sinister premise, stay for the insightful portrayals of a friendship crumbling apart, a marriage strained to its breaking point, and at least one character who finds themself suddenly--and dangerously--in over their head." --Kathleen Barber, bestselling author of Are You Sleeping

"Masterful." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Strawser is a clear master of the craft." - Booklist

"[A] great hybrid of women's fiction and suspense...strong character development and unpredictable plot." - Library Journal

Praise for Jessica Strawser:

"[An] engrossing, taut tale." --Publisher's Weekly on Not That I Could Tell

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." --Booklist on Not That I Could Tell

"Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so."--Providence Journal

"The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Blackbird Season on Not That I Could Tell

"Fans of smart women's fiction mixed with a fast-paced plot should not miss this startling first novel." --Library Journal on Almost Missed You

"Almost Missed You is a skillful, insightful debut: a deft exploration of the mysteries of marriage, the price we pay for our secrets, and just how easy it is to make the worst choices imaginable." -- Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and Midwives

"An emotional powerhouse of a novel...Strawser's tale of guilt, blame, redemption, and forgiveness is a must read for anyone who enjoys a well-told, compelling exploration of the human heart." --Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of A Sudden Light and The Art of Racing in the Rain on Almost Missed You

"Almost Missed You is the sensational debut novel by the gifted Jessica Strawser who has expertly woven a tale of a marriage in crisis with elements of daring, danger, mystery and secrets that will surprise and delight you. This is a rich read which will keep you turning pages long into the night. Glorious!" -- Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars in the Heavens

Book Description

Strawser takes readers deep into an intimate friendship between two women. When one witnesses a shocking incident that should never have been caught on camera, the secrets and lies it exposes threaten to change their lives forever.

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5
29 customer ratings
5 star 34% (34%) 34%
4 star 8% (8%) 8%
3 star 23% (23%) 23%
2 star 5% (5%) 5%
1 star 29% (29%) 29%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

Russell Ricard
5.0 out of 5 stars Intoxicating themes, and well-paced narrative
Reviewed in the United States on 13 April 2019
Verified Purchase
32 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
brennie
1.0 out of 5 stars The most boring book I've read in years
Reviewed in the United States on 8 February 2019
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Susan
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly awful
Reviewed in the United States on 13 March 2019
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Checked all the boxes
Reviewed in the United States on 1 December 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Beverly Turner
3.0 out of 5 stars Lies and forgiveness
Reviewed in the United States on 15 February 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
MrsLeif
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 Fangs!
Reviewed in the United States on 25 February 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Haley Burke
1.0 out of 5 stars A Real Dud
Reviewed in the United States on 21 February 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
AI
5.0 out of 5 stars Taut and suspenseful read
Reviewed in the United States on 25 January 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Madeline Blake
3.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend
Reviewed in the United States on 25 June 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to love it....
Reviewed in the United States on 16 February 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
G. H. Fisher
5.0 out of 5 stars A seething suspense story with characters that will stay with you.
Reviewed in the United States on 11 June 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars So very boring with unlikable characters
Reviewed in the United States on 21 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
DebS.
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story line
Reviewed in the United States on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bonnie
3.0 out of 5 stars mundane
Reviewed in the United States on 14 February 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Rebecca Briggs
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth your time.
Reviewed in the United States on 24 June 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse