You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Floodwater: A Heart Pounding Standalone Zombie Novel by [Fisher, Sean Thomas]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Floodwater: A Heart Pounding Standalone Zombie Novel Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 302 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

From the bestselling author of the hit zombie series, A Little More Dead, comes a terrifying tale that will leave the reader afraid to go near the water. Fans of The Fog and Jaws will not be able to put this one down!

For something dark has been brewing in the small town of Minot, North Dakota.
Something waiting for the perfect storm to free it from its shackles.
Something that only comes out when it rains…


Rory thought losing his dream job and moving back in with his parents was bad. He thought having to face the one that got away was even worse. On his second day back home, he gets dragged into a night of camping by his best friend Woody and, of course, Rachel is there. Looking just as beautiful as the day she left him. Her new boyfriend, on the other hand, just looks plain jealous. Under a blanket of stars, quiet ghost stories around the popping fire lead to skinny-dipping in the silvery moonlight, just like old times. But when people start disappearing beneath the water, Rory will have to fight hard to save his life. He’ll have to fight harder to save hers.

The next morning, the town sheriff finds no trace of wrongdoing. No bodies. No blood. No nada. He shakes his head at their story about the things that came out of the lake – the moss-covered ones that snatched Rory’s friends like crocodiles springing from the water’s edge. It’s a morbid tale the sheriff writes off to an alcohol-infused misunderstanding. Nothing more, nothing less. That is, until more missing persons reports start coming in.

Sheriff Hooper begins to fear a serial killer is on the loose and when he uncovers the shocking truth, he’ll wish it was that easy. When it begins to rain, he’ll wish there was an escape from the evil incarnate unleashed upon his sleepy little town.

Find out why readers are calling this “Fisher’s best yet”, “a must read”, and “creepier than A Little More Dead”.

- Floodwater is a full-length standalone novel and now available on audiobook.

____________________________________________________________________________

Also from Sean Thomas Fisher:

Book 1: A Little More Dead
Book 2: A Little More Dead: Gunfire & Sunshine
Book 3: A Little More Alive: The Final Chapter

The Hunting of Malin - A supernatural thriller that will leave you guessing until the very last page. Don't you ever wonder what gets into people?

Coming soon:

Scary House - Find a penny, pick it up...

Don't read alone...

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1331 KB
  • Print Length: 302 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Bump in the Night Publishing (26 April 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01EVHZSO0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,762 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

7 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
Maly C
5.0 out of 5 starsThank you for scaring me half to death!
5 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Aaron Spuler
5.0 out of 5 starsFloodwater was a great read. Different than the author's other zombie series
16 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Diane
5.0 out of 5 starsExciting
6 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Just Waiting
5.0 out of 5 starsFisher's best yet!
19 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
dusty.crum
5.0 out of 5 starsBest zombie book yet !
15 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.