Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 by [O'Leary, Beth]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 336 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Add this to your summer reading list (and get out your checkbooks, Hollywood): Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatshare is a 21st century rom-com that will please hopeless romantics...Everyone needs to devour immediately."
--USA Today

"O'Leary's tender, funny debut is a millennial romantic comedy with an old-fashioned twist: You'll never look at a Post-it the same way again."
--People

"A delight from start to finish...A warm, enchanting love story perfect for fans of classic rom-coms."
--Kirkus, starred review

"The Flatshare is a huge, heartwarming triumph."
--Josie Silver, #1 NYT bestselling author of One Day in December

"The new Jojo Moyes...This has all the ingredients of Me Before You...Seriously funny."
--Cosmopolitan (UK)

"This charming debut features lovely characters being nice to one another. It's easy to root for them to get together and solve the problems in each of their lives. Be prepared to hand-sell this one. It's a sweet romance that will win over readers once they discover it on the shelves."
--Library Journal, starred review

"The Flatshare is the novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea. It'll warm you up -- and heal you if you're hurting."
--Refinery29

"The Flatshare is undeniably a romance between Tiffy and Leon; it will give you butterflies, and make you laugh. But it's also a deep-dive into the realities of relationships gone wrong, and what it truly takes to dig oneself out of the depths... An empowering look at resilience and healthy love."
--Bustle

"O'Leary's debut is a sweet, quirky novel about two complete opposites falling for one another under the cutest of circumstances...Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game."
--Booklist

"I finished The Flatshare in one sitting - it is, as promised, incredibly uplifting and joyous. I spent the last few hours with a massive smile on my face. I have fallen head over heels in love with Tiffy and Leon, and indeed with this book."
--Louise O'Neill, #1 international bestselling author of Asking For It

"Such fun...A thought-provoking work of fiction. But fun. Definitely fun."
--Minneapolis Star-Tribune

"We were genuinely tickled by this book; we loved the concept, the writing, the characters. This is such a great book to take on vacation and read in one go with your toes dug into the warm sand."
--Christina Lauren, Publishers Weekly's 11 Essential Summer Romance Novels

"This quirky romantic comedy has surprising depth...Colorful storylines, generous-hearted characters, and British banter make this a refreshing novel."
--Christian Science Monitor

"Clever debut...O'Leary's story packs plenty of laughs and gasps; fans of Bridget Jones's Diary will want to give this a look."
--Publishers Weekly

"Its breezy prose and fun plot will have you hooked from the first page."
--RealSimple.com, 5 Best Summer Beach Reads

"The Flatshare starts out as a sweet, funny, beautifully written romance with great dialogue and characters you'd love to share a flat with...and then, once you're hooked, it deepens and becomes so much more. It's a cheering, lovely look at friendship and love and learning to trust after heartbreak. I never wanted it to end." --Maddie Dawson, bestselling author of Matchmaking for Beginners and The Survivor's Guide to Family Happiness

"The Flatshare has a lot of laughable moments, but there's a great deal of depth, too. It's also refreshing. ...The Flatshare proves [romance is] possible; you just have to get creative. O'Leary's book is a fun read and a hugely promising debut."
--Coastal Living

"Feel-good fiction at its best."
--Independent (UK)

"Tiffy and Leon will stay in your head long after you turn the final page. This is a gorgeously written, highly original love story that will resonate with anyone who has ever experienced the questionable joys of shared living. I absolutely loved it." --Phoebe Morgan, #1 bestselling author of The Doll House

"In the league of Bridget Jones and Marian Keyes' Walsh sister books ... Fresh, funny and feel-good."
--Claire Allan, bestselling author of The First Time I Said Goodbye

Product Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP FIVE BESTSELLER

'Set to become the romcom of the year - a Sleepless In Seattle for the 21st century'
Sunday Express

'The new Jojo Moyes... This has all the ingredients of Me Before You'
Cosmopolitan

'Funny and winning... a Richard Curtis rom-com that also has its feet firmly planted in real life. A real treat'
Stylist

'The last book to completely emotionally absorb me in this way was Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, and I think fans of that will adore this'
Daisy Buchanan

**********

Tiffy and Leon share a flat
Tiffy and Leon share a bed
Tiffy and Leon have never met...


Tiffy Moore needs a cheap flat, and fast. Leon Twomey works nights and needs cash. Their friends think they're crazy, but it's the perfect solution: Leon occupies the one-bed flat while Tiffy's at work in the day, and she has the run of the place the rest of the time.

But with obsessive ex-boyfriends, demanding clients at work, wrongly imprisoned brothers and, of course, the fact that they still haven't met yet, they're about to discover that if you want the perfect home you need to throw the rulebook out the window...

**********

See what everyone is saying about The Flatshare, 2019's hottest debut!

'I devoured The Flatshare. Original, funny and touching. Read it'
Clare Mackintosh

'One of the most talked about books of 2019... Fans of Jojo Moyes's Me Before You will love this UpLit romcom'
Red Magazine

'It's fiction to make you feel good - endlessly enjoyable and brilliant fun'
Daily Express

'In the league of Bridget Jones and Marian Keyes' Walsh sister books'
Claire Allan

'Funny, emotional and uplifting'
Sun

'A quirky, feelgood read, bursting with character and warmth'
Prima

'The Flatshare is a huge, heartwarming triumph'
Josie Silver

'Uproariously funny with characters you fall for from the first page'
Woman & Home

'Deliciously funny and truly uplifting'
Lucy Diamond

'Touching, funny and skilful, a delightful read'
Katie Fforde

'It's funny and charming but there are moments of real poignancy, too. Guaranteed to leave you with a smile on your face'
Good Housekeeping

'Heartwarming and brilliant'
Closer


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2102 KB
  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (10 April 2019)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DCZ7LM4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #132 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22 customer ratings
5 star
76%
4 star
24%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

20 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
3 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
22 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
31 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?