Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 by [O'Leary, Beth]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 735 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 336 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Add this to your summer reading list (and get out your checkbooks, Hollywood): Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatshare is a 21st century rom-com that will please hopeless romantics...Everyone needs to devour immediately."
--USA Today

"O'Leary's tender, funny debut is a millennial romantic comedy with an old-fashioned twist: You'll never look at a Post-it the same way again."
--People

"A delight from start to finish...A warm, enchanting love story perfect for fans of classic rom-coms."
--Kirkus, starred review

"The Flatshare is a huge, heartwarming triumph."
--Josie Silver, #1 NYT bestselling author of One Day in December

"The new Jojo Moyes...This has all the ingredients of Me Before You...Seriously funny."
--Cosmopolitan (UK)

"This charming debut features lovely characters being nice to one another. It's easy to root for them to get together and solve the problems in each of their lives. Be prepared to hand-sell this one. It's a sweet romance that will win over readers once they discover it on the shelves."
--Library Journal, starred review

"The Flatshare is the novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea. It'll warm you up -- and heal you if you're hurting."
--Refinery29

"The Flatshare is undeniably a romance between Tiffy and Leon; it will give you butterflies, and make you laugh. But it's also a deep-dive into the realities of relationships gone wrong, and what it truly takes to dig oneself out of the depths... An empowering look at resilience and healthy love."
--Bustle

"O'Leary's debut is a sweet, quirky novel about two complete opposites falling for one another under the cutest of circumstances...Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game."
--Booklist

"I finished The Flatshare in one sitting - it is, as promised, incredibly uplifting and joyous. I spent the last few hours with a massive smile on my face. I have fallen head over heels in love with Tiffy and Leon, and indeed with this book."
--Louise O'Neill, #1 international bestselling author of Asking For It

"Such fun...A thought-provoking work of fiction. But fun. Definitely fun."
--Minneapolis Star-Tribune

"We were genuinely tickled by this book; we loved the concept, the writing, the characters. This is such a great book to take on vacation and read in one go with your toes dug into the warm sand."
--Christina Lauren, Publishers Weekly's 11 Essential Summer Romance Novels

"This quirky romantic comedy has surprising depth...Colorful storylines, generous-hearted characters, and British banter make this a refreshing novel."
--Christian Science Monitor

"Clever debut...O'Leary's story packs plenty of laughs and gasps; fans of Bridget Jones's Diary will want to give this a look."
--Publishers Weekly

"Its breezy prose and fun plot will have you hooked from the first page."
--RealSimple.com, 5 Best Summer Beach Reads

"The Flatshare starts out as a sweet, funny, beautifully written romance with great dialogue and characters you'd love to share a flat with...and then, once you're hooked, it deepens and becomes so much more. It's a cheering, lovely look at friendship and love and learning to trust after heartbreak. I never wanted it to end." --Maddie Dawson, bestselling author of Matchmaking for Beginners and The Survivor's Guide to Family Happiness

"The Flatshare has a lot of laughable moments, but there's a great deal of depth, too. It's also refreshing. ...The Flatshare proves [romance is] possible; you just have to get creative. O'Leary's book is a fun read and a hugely promising debut."
--Coastal Living

"Feel-good fiction at its best."
--Independent (UK)

"Tiffy and Leon will stay in your head long after you turn the final page. This is a gorgeously written, highly original love story that will resonate with anyone who has ever experienced the questionable joys of shared living. I absolutely loved it." --Phoebe Morgan, #1 bestselling author of The Doll House

"In the league of Bridget Jones and Marian Keyes' Walsh sister books ... Fresh, funny and feel-good."
--Claire Allan, bestselling author of The First Time I Said Goodbye

Review

The new Jojo Moyes ... This has all the ingredients of Me Before You - Cosmopolitan

Deliciously funny and truly uplifting, this is a heartwarming story of friendship, love and starting over

Utterly charming... a Richard Curtis rom-com that also has its feet firmly planted in real life... above all else, it's funny and winning - Stylist

It's funny and charming but there are moments of real poignancy, too. Guaranteed to leave you with a smile on your face - Good Housekeeping

The Flatshare is a huge, heartwarming triumph - Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

Set to become the romcom of the year with its loveable characters, comic situations and deeply satisfying love story - a Sleepless In Seattle for the 21st century - Sunday Express

I loved the way various strands of Tiffy and Leon's lives were crocheted together ... A warm, colourful, unique story and a thoroughly enjoyable read - Sarah Haywood

One of the most talked about books of 2019... Fans of Jojo Moyes's Me Before You will love this UpLit romcom - Red Magazine

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2102 KB
  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (10 April 2019)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DCZ7LM4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars735 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #223 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
735 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Ms. A. James
1.0 out of 5 stars A huge disappointment. A star given for cover.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2019
Verified Purchase
54 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Heather
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting and charming debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
33 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BookCollector
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. Read in less than 24 hours - simply couldn’t stop. Joyful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 April 2019
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy uplifting book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lola
4.0 out of 5 stars Beth O'Leary - the new, BETTER Sophie Kinsella? Perhaps!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2019
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sarah Marie Farrell
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ive read for this year!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
14 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
JaquiP
4.0 out of 5 stars So: I'm a romantic... It seems .... And the book is great fun .... Joyful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
honestmamreader
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Caz
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this now.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best Book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
OhMyGod
3.0 out of 5 stars A unique fresh romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Avid reader
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame... I had high expectations
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 April 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
little bookworm
4.0 out of 5 stars a quirky and uplifting read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Leigh
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Laura
5.0 out of 5 stars A 5 star read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse