You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $1.13
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $1.13 (100%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Fixer, Season 1, Episode 1: (A JC Bannister Serial Thriller) by [Carpenter, Rex]
Kindle App Ad

The Fixer, Season 1, Episode 1: (A JC Bannister Serial Thriller) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$0.00

Length: 43 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Fixer, Season 1, Episode 1: (A JC Bannister Serial Thriller)

Great Reads on Kindle for $1.49
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $1.49 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

JC Bannister is a killer.
He's killed for his country.
He's killed for money.
But now he's being asked to cross lines he never imagined.
Killing a friend, a powerful US Senator. For money.
A lot of money.
Bannister has done a lot of questionable things for dubious reasons. Now, double-crossed and on the run, he needs to figure out what the right thing is and get it done.
If he gets it wrong, he and his team could wind up in jail permanently.
Or cut down by their unseen enemy.
Or, worse yet?
Branded as traitors and pursued by every law enforcement agency in the United States of America.

The Fixer is an explosive new thriller series by Rex Carpenter that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last body drops. Fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, John Milton, Jack Noble or Jack Reacher should feel right at home.

WARNING: The Fixer is for mature audiences. It contains strong language and violence. If it was a movie, it would be rated R. If it was on TV, it would be on cable. If it was an album it’d have a Parental... you get the picture.

Note: Episodes 1-5 are now available for one low price in the FULL Season 1 compilation, Season 1: Complete – amazon.com/dp/B00T3OR2NC

Episode 2 is available here: amazon.com/dp/B00IIWVVV4
Episode 3 is available here: amazon.com/dp/B00J44EY2S
Episode 4 is available here: amazon.com/dp/B00KC86IOW
Episode 5 is available here: amazon.com/dp/B00T3OQV7K

The Fixer Origins Series: Origin Stories about Duke and Joan, characters in The Fixer.
Duke: The Education of an Assassin: amazon.com/gp/product/B00YFBJM6I
Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman: amazon.com/gp/product/B0131YSEEA

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 209 KB
  • Print Length: 43 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HYGDVKY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #6,684 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 54 reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be a book. Would garner many more fans 16 April 2014
By T.W. Barton - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
First the good. There are very few characters which I almost immediately am drawn too and want to see where they go in the course of a book or series like Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp but this COULD be one of those.

I read the first three episodes one after another before leaving this review so I will take this time to let first time buyers my thoughts.

I really like the main character. The story is well written with a dusey of a ending. I found that I could not put it down and read it straight through and bought the next two episodes right after and read them all back to back which wasn't to hard because they are short which is not a compliment.

The second episode was very confusing and if it had not been for the fact that the third one was already out I probably would have dropped off the series there. The characters are written different from the first episode which would be all right except even now after the third episode I could not really tell you why there is so much animosity in the second episode. This one also ends with a cliffie.

The third episode seemed to put the series back on track sort of. There is action and although the story is advanced I do not really have a good feel for the characters and who they are or their motivations. This one does not end with such a dramatic cliff hanger.

Now for the not so good. I hate short stories! As a hopefully future writer I can not really get my head around this new line off short stories or series as Amazon calls them. They are cheap which is a plus however the major flaw is that it is like taking a book and ripping it apart into a few chunks of chapters then letting someone hide all the chapters and only give them to you a little at a time. Don't get me wrong they get your attention and make you think about what may happen next but there is a huge disadvantage.

If I'm honest the only reason I made it past the first episode was because there were already two more published. With stories written like this the reader is the one that suffers and we as authors sometimes do not take that into account. I tend to read a lot of books and I am not sure what the turn around time is of these episodes but more than a month and I may as well not bother because I will have lost the thread of the story and the connection with the characters. Any anticipation I had for the story line will have long since dissipated so I while I may enjoy the story it loses more of my fever with each delay. The other thing I dislike is that well I'm cheap. I buy a lot of book and rarely ever spend more that $4 for a book. Depending on how long the author strings this out it could be considerably more which will be detracting to me and I'm sure others for what could be a fantastic book and garner me as potential life long fan. I can't help think that there are probably thousands like me out there that feel the same but won't leave a message but just won't buy causing the author to miss out on all those fans.

That all being said It really is a good series so far and I'm not sorry I started it we will just have to see if I can finish it.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Intro to a Book 17 August 2015
By Liquid Frost - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The Fixer is fun enough and I've read similar stories. JC Bannister is the Fixer; a hitman with a shrouded past. He leads a small team, charging big bucks, but they deliver results. As this is the series launch and 20 percent (assumed) of a full book, readers get a crash-course into what he does, his group members' personalities, and a glimpse into his legitimate operation. Bannister is armed and dangerous with the skills to get out of most any situation.

The short (40 pages) was entertaining. It sets the stage for what could be a fun story. At this time, there just isn't enough to talk about character development, plot, action, etc. Thus, it gets an "okay" with the option to get better (or worse).

I won't bag on the author for his choice on creating "Seasons and Episodes" for what amounts into a book that is chunked. At least he is upfront about it and doesn't pull the bait-and-switch many other SPAs try to get away with.

You can elect to get Season 1, Episode 1 free, then pay for the rest of the short installments, or just purchase "Season 1". There is no advantage to one over the other at this time, cost wise, but you can try S1E1 without cost to see if this is something you are interested in.

The first page of the first book had grammar issues and a wrong word (should have been file or picture, not program). The grammar issues continue, but perhaps it is just the style of the writer. Sentences are short. Sentences are choppy. They aren't long. They don't flow.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cliff-hanger 28 January 2015
By Bookzilla - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Dreaded cliff-hanger ending. This series has an interesting cast of characters and great dialogue.

"Don't you want to find out who's behind this guy?" Duke and Joan both nodded curtly.
"Because I sure as h@@ want to find out whose hand is up this sock puppet's a@@."

I would be interested in reading the complete series in a bundle.
5.0 out of 5 stars A slam bang start to a new series. 20 June 2014
By M Estes - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
JC Bannister and his crew are the kind you would want in your corner when the S*** hits the fan. Quiet, competent, laid back stone cold killers when the need is necessary. Even the name JC Bannister conjures up a tough guy image. Yet a tough guy with a heart too. Now who can't like that. Maybe in the series we can find out a bit more about Joan and Duke's background.

My only complaint about this introduction to the series was this. It was too short. But free takes away some of the disappointment in that. If the followup books are as good, this should be a winning series.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting new author has the touch! 30 January 2014
By Doug - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I quite literally stumbled across this little gem while searching for an enjoyable way to spend my day.

This is a very good story and the start (I hope) of an exciting series. The main character is named JC Bannister and he is a 'fixer.' Being a fixer means he and his crew of two or three cohorts, each with their own useful skill set(s), manage to get into all manner of sordid and dangerous situations. The action is fast-paced and comes complete with double-crosses, unforeseen twists and turns in pursuit of justice and doing the right thing. There are more than enough close calls, plots within plots, snappy dialogue, and general mischief to keep any action-addicted armchair hero occupied..

Rex Carpenter's style of writing and telling a story provided a wonderfully believable means of escapism for me, and, I
am certain, for a lot of others, as well!

Look for similar items by category