You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Fix Her Up: A Novel by [Bailey, Tessa]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Fix Her Up: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 388 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Review

"Small-town atmosphere permeates bestseller Bailey's comedic contemporary... Delightfully intense and creative sex scenes and potent emotions will reward both fans and new readers alike."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A super delightful rom com that has the heat turned up to 11...I LOVED IT!"--Lauren Morrill, author of Meant to Be

"FIX HER UP ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story."--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute

"Funny, and SUPER hot, and also full of sooooo much heart... I AM SO EXCITED there will be more books in the series!"--Rachel Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author

"Bailey creates fireworks in this steamy novel as Georgie and Travis quickly break their own rules about their fake relationship. The story moves fluidly from one situation to the next, with lots of hot sex in between, and Bailey will keep readers on their toes as the "couple" starts to realize this might be the real thing. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting."--Booklist

"I could not stop smiling. Romantic comedy perfection."--Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

"Fix Her Up was a complete, utter, unrelenting delight."--Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

"Tessa does it again. I laughed, swooned and had to look over my shoulder to make sure no one was reading the sexy scenes with me. Well-written, with great pacing and lovable characters, I absolutely loved everything about Fix Her Up."--Mariana Zapata, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"a lovable cast of meddling secondary characters... a charming subplot... The sexual relationship between Travis and Georgie is sizzling, but the emotional journey from fake relationship to true love is just as compelling. Don't let the cover fool you: This romance is as steamy as it self-empowering."--Kirkus Reviews

"Fix Her Up is (so far) my favorite romance of 2019. The novel features well-drawn protagonists, who are as incredibly likable as they are lovable, and endearing secondary characters that jump off the page and into your heart... an authentic romance with humor, heart, incredible sex, and a refreshing depiction of female friendship. This is a must-read for all romance fans."--All About Romance (Desert Isle Keeper)

Product Description

Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute

A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!

Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2696 KB
  • Print Length: 388 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0062872834
  • Publisher: Avon (11 June 2019)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07C1XR6BK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #25,375 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9 customer ratings
5 star
56%
4 star
44%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

9 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
4 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
1 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
12 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
13 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?