You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Fix Her Up: A Novel by [Bailey, Tessa]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Fix Her Up: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 397 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Delightfully intense and creative sex scenes and potent emotions will reward both fans and new readers alike."

-- "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"

"The sexual relationship between Travis and Georgie is sizzling, but the emotional journey from fake relationship to true love is just as compelling...This romance is as steamy as it is self-empowering."

-- "Kirkus Reviews"

"Tessa Bailey's books completely, utterly, totally wreck me."

-- "Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author, praise for the author"

"The story moves fluidly from one situation to the next, with lots of hot sex in between, and Bailey will keep readers on their toes as the 'couple' starts to realize this might be the real thing. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting."

-- "Booklist"

Product Description

Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute

A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!

Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2675 KB
  • Print Length: 397 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0062975250
  • Publisher: Avon (11 June 2019)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07C1XR6BK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #7,519 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

6 customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
4 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
12 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
13 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
13 June 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?