Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The First Husband: a breath-taking psychological suspense thriller by [Black, McGarvey]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The First Husband: a breath-taking psychological suspense thriller Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 40 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99
Paperback
$19.85

Length: 274 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

What if everything you think you know is a lie?

While on vacation in India, Trina Holmgard meets and marries Sam, a poor but charming man. She returns home to New York to arrange his entry into the U.S. and leaves him with her heirloom locket as a pledge of her commitment.

But as time passes, she begins to question his motives. Does he really love her or is it life in America that he wants? Deciding she has been deceived, Trina cuts off all contact and marries another man.

Driven by rage when he realizes his dreams have been shattered, Sam dedicates his life to getting revenge. But, how far will he go?

One thing is for certain, the world will never be the same again…:

What everyone is saying about The First Husband:

"If you only buy one book this year .. this is it!"

"A beautiful story, exquisite writing. I had so many tears reading this book."

"a fabulous book that I would recommend to anyone looking for a nail-biting thriller."

"this book will blow your socks off."

McGarvey Black is also the author of the acclaimed thriller, I Never Left. The First Husbandï is a gripping and twisty psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell and Sue Watson.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1711 KB
  • Print Length: 274 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery (9 March 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B085DYCJXS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.1 out of 5 stars40 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #70,919 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
40 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 9 March 2020
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

Molly73
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. **spoilers in review**
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Valerie D
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerising
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
soniaB
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the usual story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S M.
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars spellbinding
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anita May Waller
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Five Stars!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kay
5.0 out of 5 stars What a book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
margaret simpson
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
susan reynolds
5.0 out of 5 stars Very mixed feelings reading thus book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J E WILLIAMS
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Murielle
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected turn of events
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gilly
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected twist
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Diana1234
5.0 out of 5 stars A book I can't put down. Beautifully written
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Barbara Marks
5.0 out of 5 stars A top pick read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse