$20.54
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$35.75
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
$36.05
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Fireborne Hardcover – 15 October 2019

4.7 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$20.54
$20.54
Arrives: 31 July - 4 Aug
Fastest delivery: 20 - 22 July
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Fireborne
  • +
  • They Both Die at the End
  • +
  • Fangirl
Total Price: $52.83
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Hardcover: 448 pages
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (15 October 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0525518215
  • ISBN-13: 978-0525518211
  • Product Dimensions: 14.6 x 3.5 x 21.7 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 590 g
  • Customer Reviews: 4.7 out of 5 stars25 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 16,620 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

Praise for Fireborne
★ ★ ★ ★ Four Starred Reviews!
A 2019 Cybils Award Winner
An Illinois Reads 2020 Selection
A 2020-2021 Maine Student Book Award Selection
An AudioFile Magazine Earphones Award Winner

★ "Breathless action." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

★ "This series opener thrills with dragon action, from aerial tournaments to wartime battles . . . a near-perfect work of high fantasy with wide appeal." --Booklist, starred review

★ "From the beginning, this book pulls readers in . . . full of drama, emotional turmoil, and high stakes." --Kirkus, starred review

★ "Thought-provoking and full of social and political intrigue." --School Library Journal, starred review

"From action fans to romance fans, political junkies to fantasy lovers, many different audiences will find something rewarding here." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fireborne is everything I want in fantasy." --Rachel Hartman, New York Times bestselling author of Seraphina

"It's been a long time since a book made me this happy. Fireborne is my new favorite dragon book." --Kristen Ciccarelli, internationally bestselling author of The Last Namsara

About the Author

Rosaria grew up in rural North Carolina, where she climbed trees, read Harry Potter fanfiction, and taught herself Latin. She studied political theory at Princeton and lives in Chicago with her husband and cat.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
25 customer ratings
5 star 90% (90%) 90%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 10% (10%) 10%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars An intelligently written novel that made me think
Reviewed in Canada on 22 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quick read
Reviewed in Canada on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Becket Hampton Warren
5.0 out of 5 stars Taut, Suspenseful Tale
Reviewed in the United States on 25 October 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BeautyBookCorner
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite books of the year!
Reviewed in the United States on 11 December 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Erani Kole
5.0 out of 5 stars More intense than I thought it'd be and I am here for it
Reviewed in the United States on 16 October 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Caitlin
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans of Red Rising and GOT must read!
Reviewed in the United States on 5 December 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Rach
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rich, Deep Fantasy Novel
Reviewed in the United States on 7 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
P. R.
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray!
Reviewed in the United States on 26 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
supermamma
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
Reviewed in the United States on 19 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Aaron M. Rodriguez
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United States on 22 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse