Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $2.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Fire Sparkling by [Julianne MacLean]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Fire Sparkling Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,224 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.00

Length: 424 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

From the Editor

From Amazon Charts and USA Today bestselling author Julianne MacLean, A Fire Sparkling is a heart-wrenching yet heartwarming dual-timeline novel perfect for fans of Mark Sullivan’s Beneath a Scarlet Sky and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

When mysterious photographs of Vivian taken during World War II are discovered by her granddaughter, Gillian, in the modern day, it opens the door to a dark secret from Vivian’s past and sets Gillian off on her own path of discovery. Despite the generations between the grandmother and granddaughter, and their very different life experiences, there were many commonalities that tied the two stories together—love, heartbreak, loss, resilience, second chances, and redemption. Watching both women struggle to figure out who they are and what they are made of, and then taking control of their destinies, made for an emotional and empowering reading experience.

Between Gillian’s relatable personal problems, the action-packed scenes from World War II, the mystery behind the old photographs, and both the familial and romantic relationships explored in the novel, A Fire Sparkling has a little something for everyone. At times charming and other times heartbreaking, this gorgeous novel made me laugh and cry—it’s a perfect summer read!

- Alicia Clancy, Editor


Product description

Review

'Julianne MacLean’s A Fire Sparkling is a beautiful, sweeping tale about love, courage, family secrets, and forgiveness that is impossible to put down.' Author: Jane Healey, bestselling author of The Saturday Evening Girls Club and The Beantown Girls

Book Description

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman’s love, loss and courage during wartime.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3764 KB
  • Print Length: 424 pages
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (1 August 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07L4PL653
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #441 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,224 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
#1 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 1 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 11 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 5 April 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 28 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Mrs Badger
1.0 out of 5 stars Good plot but poorly researched
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
A. Smith
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong in so many ways!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Closet Romantic
3.0 out of 5 stars Obviously written by an American making assumptions about WW2 England
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lynda Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars An Author Too Often Overlooked
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Deb
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical, tense, thrilling with some romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
cozy mystery reader
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but inaccurate geography of London.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Andrew Hurren
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good page turner. Don’t take it too seriously and you will enjoy a really good read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Good historical fiction
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
clem71
1.0 out of 5 stars Don’t waste your money.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 August 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gavin Griffiths
5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional read, excellent Second World War spy story, with lots of love interests wound into the web
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
María
3.0 out of 5 stars Romance and nothing more
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great love story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Wendy
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the truth.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
lynn walmsley
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put this book down wow!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 April 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
D Webster
3.0 out of 5 stars A Story Within a Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse