You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $15.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel by [Andrews, Mesu]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Of Fire and Lions: A Novel Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$15.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Of Fire and Lions is a breathtaking and intricately told story of life and love in Babylonian captivity. Mesu Andrews's well-researched tale brings to life Daniel and his wife, showing in vivid detail the challenges their love experienced in a pagan and hostile environment. Andrews gives readers a fascinating inside look at familiar biblical accounts (like the three men in the fiery furnace), all the while developing a beautiful and timeless love story."
--Jody Hedlund, author of Luther and Katharina, Christy Award winner

"Mesu's stories are immersive in the best sense of the word. Tackling Daniel? Not easy. But she succeeds with a captivating story line and gives penetrating truths that will go deep into your mind and heart."
--James L. Rubart, best-selling author of The Man He Never Was

"Mesu Andrews is a master at writing biblical fiction! In Of Fire and Lions, she invites us on a seemingly familiar journey, and then--with a passion for truth and impeccable research--Mesu opens our eyes to an entirely new perspective that shatters familiarity and propels us right back to God's Word. A compelling, brilliantly written novel, Of Fire and Lions is one of those rare stories that will stick with you for a lifetime."
--Melanie Dobson, award-winning author of Catching the Wind and Hidden Among the Stars

"A masterpiece of imagination that flows from both biblical and historical records, Of Fire and Lions will challenge you, convict you, and entertain you all at the same time!"
--Anne Mateer, author of No Small Storm and Time Will Tell

"Once again, skilled storyteller Mesu Andrews has accomplished what so many of us wish to do--peek into the lives of cherished and sometimes mysterious Bible characters, walk with them, hear the words behind their groans, and feel the change in temperature as the shadow of the Almighty falls over them. A beautiful and important novel."
--Cynthia Ruchti, award-winning author of more than a dozen books, including Miles from Where We Started

"Mesu's vivid prose transports you into the biblical world so vividly that the characters and setting become as real as any people or places you've experienced. Old Testament stories come alive with political intrigue, whirlwinds of thwarted romance, and life-changing risks and decisions. Immerse yourself in Of Fire and Lions, and it will change how you read the book of Daniel forever."
--Kathy Ide, author, editor, and writers' conference director

Product Description

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3220 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: WaterBrook (5 March 2019)
  • Sold by: PRH US
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DMYPT94
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #112,707 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
6 March 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 126 reviews
Babbling Becky L
5.0 out of 5 starsAndrews Brings Biblical Daniel & Exotic Babylon to Life
6 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
review image
6 people found this helpful
NewtownLou
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing Novel
10 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Tatyana G
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Book.
4 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Christen
5.0 out of 5 starsMesu Andrews, through God's gifting, does it again!
8 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Megwyn
5.0 out of 5 starsEntertaining and spiritually rewarding.
18 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful