You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $15.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Fire on Ice: The Exclusive Inside Story of Tonya Harding by [Haight, Abby, Vader, J. E.]
Kindle App Ad

Fire on Ice: The Exclusive Inside Story of Tonya Harding Kindle Edition

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 141 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Perfect for fans of I, Tonya starring Margot Robbie and Allison Janney, this first full scale biography of Tonya Harding explores one of the most provocative figures in figure skating at the height of the controversy—centered on the 1994 attack on Nancy Kerrigan—that made Harding a household name.
Championship figure skating, despite its surface appearance of pristine elegance, is a ferociously competitive sport, full of bitter rivalry and personal antagonism. Olympic glory means everything: fame, money, and the admiration of millions.
Every skater who goes for the gold has drive and tremendous competitive spirit, but few more than Tonya Harding. In Fire on Ice, you will learn about Harding’s hardscrabble childhood—a childhood racked by abuse, money problems, and unceasing pressure and belittlement by her mother. And you will learn how Tonya Harding made herself into one of America’s best skaters.
Here is a young woman whose fierce ambition was, in the end, her downfall. Her story is a tale of sacrifice and overcoming obstacles, of the strength of competition and the blindness of ambition. In the thin ice over which Tonya Harding always glided, we could not help but see an American story, and all of America was watching.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 18264 KB
  • Print Length: 141 pages
  • Publisher: Three Rivers Press (5 December 2017)
  • Sold by: PRH US
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076NR8RS1
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #63,423 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 2.9 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
3.0 out of 5 starsThe story has gone on...but this book never goes beyond Tonya awaiting her next Olympic competition
20 February 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsWasn't the right time.
6 March 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
1.0 out of 5 starsDon't bother!
20 December 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
17 March 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
mimi c
2.0 out of 5 starsNot very detailed
24 December 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?