You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $6.60
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) by [B Amman, Gaia]
Kindle App Ad

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.60

Length: 389 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5)

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends 25 February 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

Amman's writing is addictive, candid, hilarious, and evocative as she describes the powerful conflict between irresistible attraction and common sense --Renni Acre, author of His Huntress

One of the best - and definitely the worst - thing about this book is it is SO HARD to put down! Sometimes in life, you just can't wait to see what happens... it's the same with Leda. Well written, engaging, some really good insight and tips for life. FANTASTIC! --Susan Byrde, author of Bruce's Fall

I really loved this book. It appears this is going to be a series and I'm anxious to see how it goes. I loved the setting, the time period, and the characters. I felt this was beautifully and truthfully written. The author captures the 90's feel very well. I think that Leda's list for happiness transcends time and is just as applicable now. Leda is a smart, strong character who is learning not to be afraid of being herself. --Autumn Friedli, Librarian

Product Description

Self-help meets romance in 90s Italy with this powerful memoir exploring what it takes to be happy, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jandy Nelson, and Neil Gaiman


Italy, the late 1990s. What does it take to be happy?


Not a man, like nineteen-year-old Leda Balni was led to believe. Disillusioned by relationships she dives head first into her life to make it as fulfilling as possible.


Leda wants to become a genetic engineer.
Leda wants to sing in a band.
Leda wants to figure out what the hell is happiness and how to get it.


But what happens if she falls in love?
From Vespa adventures, to college exams, 1990s rock, philosophy, science, and chemistry—both the inorganic and the sizzling kind—teens and adults alike will laugh and cry with this thoughtful Italian memoir set in gorgeous Milan, Padua, and Garda Lake.
If you need for empowerment are solid life advice infused with Italian culture—this is it.

Pick up this page turner today


The book, which can be read as self-standing, is the fifth novel in “The Italian Saga”.


Author Interview:

You are a scientist and a college professor. What made you start writing novels?
My life was unusual, and after making all possible mistakes, I have found happiness in unexpected ways. After a lifetime of hearing “You should write a book about this!” I did, and my story turned into a whole series.
So, are the books based on your life?
Yes, they are. Although the novels are fictionalized to protect the privacy of people around me.
Who would enjoy this novel?
Anyone searching for their own way, travelers, wanderers, and people who enjoy witty realistic fiction and foreign cultures.

Get started reading Finding Leda with just one click


Praise for “Finding Leda”:

“Addictive, candid, hilarious!”—Renni Acre, author
“SO HARD to put down! Some really good insight and tips for life. FANTASTIC!”—S. Byrde, author
“Leda is a smart, strong character who is learning not to be afraid of being herself. Beautifully and truthfully written. ”—A. Friedli, librarian

Start reading now ^_^


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2898.0 KB
  • Print Length: 389 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Kuki Publishing; 1 edition (6 February 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07794FYTT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 8 reviews
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood read! Worth the wait :-)
3 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Lynda Dickson - Books Direct
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it
26 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Kelly C.
3.0 out of 5 starsNot For Me-Did Not Finish
12 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Nanja G. Stevens
5.0 out of 5 starsCharacters you can imagine hanging with!
8 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Parinitha P.
4.0 out of 5 starsI have a love-hate relationship with this book. It started well, the middle bit was endless, and the ending was pretty good.
22 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?