You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Field of Death: An atmospheric international mystery (Josef Slonský Investigations Book 4) by [Brack, Graham]
Kindle App Ad

Field of Death: An atmospheric international mystery (Josef Slonský Investigations Book 4) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 252 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Field of Death: An atmospheric international mystery (Josef Slonský Investigations Book 4)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

The indomitable Slonský returns! Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Slonský is back … and on a diet…


Josef Slonský is preparing to take up his promotion as Captain when a spanner is thrown in the works.

He has to pass a medical, and a lifetime’s supply of beer and sausage is not helping his chances of passing.

Faced with a strict diet and exercise regime, Slonský is even less amenable than usual.

But, his attention is caught when reports come in of a Second World War bomb detonating in a nearby field.

It seems four metal detectorists were killed in the blast upon discovering it.

But the pathologist Slonský works with suspects foul play…

Could this be a murder investigation? Was the bomb planted?

Slonský must solve the mystery surrounding this Field of Death…



FIELD OF DEATH is the fourth international crime thriller in the detective series featuring Lieutenant Josef Slonský: an atmospheric police procedural full of dark humour.


JOSEF SLONSKÝ INVESTIGATIONS SERIES
BOOK ONE: Lying and Dying
BOOK TWO: Slaughter and Forgetting
BOOK THREE: Death on Duty
BOOK FOUR: Field of Death

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1032 KB
  • Print Length: 252 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1913028216
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Sapere Books (23 March 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07NJ7YQJ8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #7,472 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 10 REVIEWER
16 April 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Cloggie Downunder
5.0 out of 5 starsAddictive and entertaining Czech-flavoured crime fiction.
29 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.
CJ-MO
5.0 out of 5 starsPrague procedural with a wonderful sense of humor
9 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.