Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Femlandia: The gripping and provocative new dystopian thriller for 2021 from the bestselling author of VOX by [Christina Dalcher]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Femlandia: The gripping and provocative new dystopian thriller for 2021 from the bestselling author of VOX Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘Dalcher is adept at writing genuinely scary high-concept fiction’ SFX

‘The queen of dystopia.’ Nina Pottell, PRIMA

‘[Dalcher] knows how to hit the emotional buttons…this is a compelling, fast paced read.’ GUARDIAN

‘ I read it with my breath held, unable to stop until I'd reached the explosive ending. You will definitely want to discuss this one with your book club.’ STEPHANIE WROBEL, author of THE RECOVERY OF ROSE GOLD

‘Equally as chilling and gripping as her debut, VOX’ RED

‘Clever and chilling – and all too plausible – Femlandia is a timely story about survival and the corruptive nature of power. I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it!’ CAROLE JOHNSTONE, author of MIRRORLAND

'Shocking, provocative, subversive, FEMLANDIA is a fantasy of female empowerment that curdles into a nightmare.' KIA ABDULLAH, author of NEXT OF KIN

‘A real page-turner’ BELLA

'Another superb novel from the author of VOX and Q’ BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'Both gripping and terrifyingly disturbing in equal measures.' LISA HALL, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WOODS

‘A no-holds-barred thriller and thought-provoking read for fans of Margaret Atwood’s THE HANDMAID’S TALE, Naomi
Alderman’s THE POWER, and Kim Liggett’s THE GRACE YEAR.’ Library Journal

‘Engrossing. Dalcher’s novel is imaginative, urgent, and compulsively readable, not mention incredibly cool.’ AMANDA MONTELL, author of CULTISH

‘This wildly provocative glimpse into the future is sure to spark lively discussions…Dalcher remains a writer to watch’ PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Christina Dalcher earned her doctorate in theoretical linguistics from Georgetown University, specializing in the phonetics of sound change in Italian and British dialects. She and her husband split their time between the American South and Naples, Italy. VOX is her debut novel. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B091DF1N1W
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQ (19 October 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2231 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0008440328
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Christina Dalcher is a linguist, novelist, and flash fiction writer living in the American South. She has over 100 publishing credits in the UK, US, and Australia. Recognitions include first prize in the Bath Flash Fiction Award (February 2019), second prize in the 2016 Bartleby Snopes Dialogue-Only Contest, and nominations for The Pushcart Prize, Best of the Net, and Best Small Fictions.

Her flash fiction appears in The Molotov Cocktail Prize Winners' anthology, Whiskey Paper, Split Lip Magazine, (b)OINK, Five2One Magazine, and several others.

Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency represents Christina's novels, including the international best seller VOX.

Christina lives with her husband and the ghosts of several dogs and cats.

To read more about her, or see samples of her work, please visit www.christinadalcher.com

Photo credits: Laurens Arenas, Bruce Dalcher

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
5 global ratings
5 star
38%
4 star
38%
3 star
23%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Becky C
4.0 out of 5 stars A chilling dystopian thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 November 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ms. C. Hankinson
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Lompson
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Cyndi
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Reviewed in the United States on 30 October 2021
Verified Purchase