$16.24 + FREE Delivery
Only 2 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
$16.24 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$20.46
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Wordery AU
Add to Cart
$17.47
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Fear: The gripping thriller that has everyone talking Paperback – 6 Sep 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 6 Sep 2018
$16.24
$16.24
click to open popover

Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co (6 September 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409172031
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409172031
  • Product Dimensions: 17.9 x 2.3 x 20.1 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 281 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Product description

Review

Praise for FEAR, the most original thriller of 2018 for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn, LULLABY by Leila Slimani and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL by Sarah Vaughan:

A terrific, original thriller, and a marvellous exploration of the psychology of menace - I loved it

(JOANNE HARRIS)

Five stars - as intellectually stimulating as it is gripping (Jake Kerridge DAILY TELEGRAPH)

Wonderfully sinister. . . You'll never see your neighbours in the same light again (THE OBSERVER)

Beautifully written, frightening and absorbing (THE TIMES)

Something we've not seen before in contemporary crime fiction (GUARDIAN)

Kurbjuweit takes you right into the heart of darkness (MAIL ON SUNDAY)

I'm intrigued by Dirk Kurbjuweit's novel FEAR, about a stalker living downstairs (LIONEL SHRIVER, Observer's Best Holiday Reads 2017)

If you liked WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN, try FEAR by Dirk Kurbjuweit... Claustrophobic and unsettling (BBC NEWS)

[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller... A powerfully disturbing read (SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB)

Its layers of paranoia and memories are brilliantly done to play on every parents' deepest fears - including mine (FIONA BARTON, bestselling author of THE WIDOW)

Book Description

You'd die for your family - but would you kill for them? The most original psychological thriller of 2018, for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
30 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars 19 reviews
jane c.
1.0 out of 5 starsOne Star
11 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Marjorie Cunningham
5.0 out of 5 starsThe fierce bond of family
4 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
10 people found this helpful
C Knight
3.0 out of 5 starsNot for me
16 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
4 people found this helpful
Alfred J. Kwak
5.0 out of 5 starsSeriously scary
26 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
2 people found this helpful