You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Fatal Distraction: Two Strong Women are Targeted by a Clever Serial Killer (The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Book 2) by [Capri, Diane]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Fatal Distraction: Two Strong Women are Targeted by a Clever Serial Killer (The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 362 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Fatal Distraction: Two Strong Women are Targeted by a Clever Serial Killer (The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Book 2)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Ten years ago, her son was stolen. She wants him back. Until she finds him, Jess Kimball is on your side.

The thriller that keeps readers glued to the page.

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI returns with another can't-put-it-down novel when two women team up to stop a serial killer before he kills again.

For fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Greg Iles, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham and the Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Relentless reporter Jess Kimball delivers justice when the system fails. One case at a time, until she finds her son.

Beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan is stalked by a cunning and patient serial killer.

Helen believes her nightmare is over. Instead, she unwittingly escalated the duel.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth before the serial killer strikes again.

Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve.

Who will survive?



About the Author

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work, #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child calls "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too." Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President, says: "Expertise shines on every page." And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended." Diane's new Jess Kimball series kicked off with Fatal Distraction, opening as the #3 Amazon Bestselling Legal Thriller, behind John Grisham. Jess Kimball's second outing, the short story Fatal Enemy was recently released. Diane's new Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack, which garnered #1 Amazon Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists both in the U.S. and U.K. Don't Know Jack was followed by two bestselling short stories in the Hunt for Jack Reacher series, Jack in a Box and Jack and Kill. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series suspense mysteries were praised by Romantic Times and garnered the coveted "Top Pick." Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her nomadic snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year. Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3439 KB
  • Print Length: 362 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: AugustBooks (5 May 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0083VGHRS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #126,218 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 500 REVIEWER
20 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 312 reviews
Tumbleweeds
4.0 out of 5 starsOnce it got going, it was hard to put down
25 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
David M.
5.0 out of 5 starsWell-Written
17 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Melinda VanLone
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome Legal Thriller
9 June 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
R. Morford
5.0 out of 5 starsFatal Distraction (Jess Kimball Mystery Thriller) by Diane Capri
20 January 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
(ajk) avid reader
5.0 out of 5 starsPhenomenal read
2 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase