You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Falling For Rain by [Taylor, Meadow]
Kindle App Ad

Falling For Rain Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 160 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Will coming home mean heartbreak or happiness?

When Emily was eighteen, her mother died in an accident on their farm in rural Ontario. Devastated, Emily vowed never to suffer the loss of love again. She fled to Toronto and transformed herself from a farm girl into a sophisticated businesswoman. Now, ten years later, having made good in the big city, Emily is back to sell the family farm and put her past behind her forever. However, she didn’ t count on finding Ray Storm, the farmhand she had nicknamed Rain as a child, more attractive than ever. But as Emily struggles to come to terms with the tragedy of her mother’ s death and learns to trust again, Rain harbours a secret that he fears will keep them apart forever.

Falling for Rain is a classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts, set against a picturesque country landscape. Meadow Taylor breathes new life into this heartwarming modern-day romance, exploring enduring themes of love, loss, healing, and trust.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1488 KB
  • Print Length: 160 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (11 December 2012)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00A6DTVTW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #428,211 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 157 reviews
12 people found this helpful.
2.0 out of 5 starsA nice story, but slow moving...2.5 stars
on 31 July 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsA beautiful story
on 12 August 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsA modern historical romance with a family history twist
on 18 May 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsBeautiful Story of Forgiveness and Love
on 30 July 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsRead and find out why so many love this book
on 4 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?