You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Fallen: Book 1 of the Fallen Series by [Kate, Lauren]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Fallen: Book 1 of the Fallen Series Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99
Paperback
$11.70

Length: 466 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

"This thriller is dark and romantic, an absolute blinder of a book. Every teenage girl (and her mum) is going to want to read it" (The Sun)

"Imaginative and very sexy" (Bella)

"Readers who prefer paranormal romance will adore Fallen by Lauren Kate" (Irish Independent)

"Bursting with emotion, this is a roller coaster story of unbridled and dangerous desires" (Love Reading)

"This is a gothic love story featuring fallen angels and forbidden love (a winning formula) that will thrill and delight in equal measure" (Fantasy Book Review)

Review

"The plot...twists, turns and transforms into a fantastic story." (The Herald Sun)

"Sexy and fascinating and scary... I loved loved loved it!" (P.C. Cast)

"Teen novel about fallen angels and forbidden love, ideal for fans of Stephenie Meyer. 17-year old Lucinda falls in love with Daniel at her foreboding new school, Sword & Cross, only to find out that he is a fallen angel. And this isn't the first time they've met: they've spent entire lifetimes finding and losing each other as the forces of good and evil battle against each other." (The Guardian)

"The Southern Gothic atmosphere . . . is so well crafted that readers can easily picture Luce walking among the marshes and crumbling buildings." (Kirkus Reviews)

Justine Eyre captures Luce's fragile emotional state as she enters the gates of the Sword and Cross Reform School. What follows is an atmospheric romance as Luce confronts the fascinatingly familiar Daniel Grigori and the mystery he represents. Eyre fully expresses the haunting quality of this story. Luce's pain and uncertainty are rendered in a believable depiction of teenage love. Distinct voices for each of the reform school students make for a rich cast of characters. Indeed, Eyre's deft characterizations help preserve their identities until the final chapters. However, Luce's secrets are too easy to figure out. The linear plot won't entrance listeners as much as the supernatural romance. For those who believe in destiny, Eyre's performance is on the mark. (AudioFile Magazine)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2412 KB
  • Print Length: 466 pages
  • Publisher: RHCP Digital (26 January 2010)
  • Sold by: PRH UK
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0031RDWMW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #53,008 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

15 customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 15 reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
5 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 April 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?