Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
THE FARMING MURDER a gripping crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 2) by [LEWIS, ROY]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THE FARMING MURDER a gripping crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.49

Length: 180 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to THE FARMING MURDER a gripping crime mystery full of twists (Eric Ward Mystery Book 2)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Eric Ward, policeman turned lawyer. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.

Please note this book was first published as “Dwell In Danger”

Strong drama of legal niceties and human nastiness neatly dovetailed into delayed whodunitry.” Northern Echo

“A deeply moving book.” Chicago Sun Times

“Sober, yet not without humour, full of deft character touches, well plotted…an unexpected denouement.” New York Times

THREE SONS. THREE FARMS. ONE MURDER

Jack Saxby is trying to keep the farm he thought he’d been given by his mother. His vindictive father wants to take it away, and Jack’s two brothers also have their own agenda.

Then there’s a suspicious death, and the family’s dark secrets come to light. Can Eric Ward, representing Jack, find out who’s really guilty.

Eric is facing a risky eye operation and he's still resisting a serious relationship with young heiress Anne Morcombe.

Can he solve the case and save his reputation?

This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the early 1980s, this is the second book to feature Eric Ward. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

THE DETECTIVE
Eric Ward is forced to retire from the police when he discovers he suffers from glaucoma but qualifies as a solicitor (lawyer) and sets up his practice on the Quayside in Newcastle, where he deals with the seamier side of the law. When he marries a wealthy young woman she attempts to persuade him to settle in Northumberland and work with wealthier clients but he stubbornly refuses to give up his criminal practice in Newcastle. Although she draws him into the world of high finance he still insists on continuing at the Quayside—which causes tensions within his marriage, and lead to fatal consequences.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

ERIC WARD BOOKS
Book 1: THE SEDLEIGH HALL MURDER
Book 2: THE FARMING MURDER
Book 3: THE QUAYSIDE MURDER
Book 4: THE DIAMOND MURDER
Book 5: THE GEORDIE MURDER
Book 6: THE SHIPPING MURDER

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER
Book 4: MURDER FOR MONEY
Book 5: MURDER IN THE MINE
Book 6: A COTSWOLDS MURDER
Book 7: A FOX HUNTING MURDER
Book 8: A DARTMOOR MURDER

More Roy Lewis mysteries coming soon!

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1015 KB
  • Print Length: 180 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books classic crime and mystery (2 July 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07TSDSP4G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #96 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23 customer ratings
5 star
55%
4 star
27%
3 star
18%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

14 customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
7 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
11 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?