Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • ISBN-10 : 0373832613
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0373832613
  • Publisher : Mills & Boon - AU (1 November 1994)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Product description

About the Author

Curtiss Ann Matlock is the author of more than forty books and short stories. With more than eight million copies in print worldwide, her books have earned rave reviews, spots on the USA TODAY bestseller list and many awards. Born in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, into a family of avid readers, Curtiss Ann was reading before entering first grade and was writing vignettes while still in elementary school. Her writing career began in young adulthood with the publication of two warmhearted articles about her life, for which she received a total of $100. So enthused at this success, she immediately started writing her first novel and enrolled in the professional writing program at the University of Oklahoma, studying under distinguished writer and teacher Jack Bickham and bestselling mystery novelist Carolyn Hart. In her second year of study, Curtiss Ann experienced the dream of selling the first novel she ever wrote, a romance, to Harlequin Books. She continued on to write romances, westerns, women's and general fiction. Told with a strong Southern voice, her insightful stories portray the uncommon valor of everyday people and the humor, heartbreak and shining graces of small-town life. In 1999, Lost Highways was nominated for a RITA Award and began the warmhearted and funny series about the lives of the beloved characters in fictional Valentine, Oklahoma. The sixth book of the series, Sweet Dreams at the Goodnight Motel, was a 2005 Oklahoma Book Award finalist. Little Town, Great Big Life, the eighth and final story of the Valentine books, will be released in June 2010. A native of North Carolina, Matlock has traveled widely, lived many years in Oklahoma and now resides with her family near Mobile, Alabama.