You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down by [Barlow, Christie]
Kindle App Ad

Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 346 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

It’s Evie’s birthday and the start of a year she’ll never forget. An emotional story of love, friendship and grabbing life by the horns.


Evie’s job has always been her safe haven. As a librarian in the little town of Becton she loses herself in books - after all it’s far easier to read about other people’s problems than set about solving her own.

Then, one birthday, everything is turned upside down. A mysterious parcel containing a beautiful book with a poignant inscription arrives for Evie. It’s the beginning of a new chapter for Evie and she’s inspired to try and find her real mother.

Evie’s search leads her to meet handsome author Noah Jones. Charming and intelligent, Noah seems the perfect catch but what Evie doesn’t realise is that he is hiding something – a key to Evie’s past.

As Evie gets closer to Noah and discovering her mother, she must take a giant leap of faith. Can she embrace the new and make this her year of taking chances? And if she does, will she get her heart broken?

A romantic, funny and poignant story of living life to the full and finding love in the most unlikely of places. Fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will adore this book!

What readers are saying about Christie Barlow:


‘An utterly gorgeous story, with an utterly gorgeous plot that kept me turning the pages ... left me feeling full of happiness and hope.’ Becca’s Books

This is an excellent book which swept me along so well that I read it in less than a day. I loved the characters and the story and will definitely be reading more by this author. This is definitely a book to read curled up with a mug of tea or hot chocolate.’ Bookloverwormblog

'A heart-warming and cosy countryside read with characters you will love.' Rachael Lucas

‘I found this book really enjoyable, the author has an engaging writing style that managed to draw me into the storyline and the lives of our character. The storyline flowed at a great pace and I raced through the book in no time soaking up the wonderful detailed descriptions. I can see that fans of Cathy Bramley and Cathy Woodman would love this book.’ Rea's Book Reviews

This will have you laughing and smiling one minute and then you'll feel it pulling at your heart strings.Crooks on Books

‘I didn’t want to put the book down.’ Best Crime Books and More

A soul-boosting necessity. I have a suspicion it's been sprinkled with a little bit of magic, as on the darkest days it'll warm your cockles and make everything seem right with the world.' Little Bookness Lane

'A fantastic story, one that will keep you reading long into the night, just to find out what happens'. Rachel's Random Reads

‘I was unable to put this book down. I read it within a day because I was so drawn in to the characters themselves it was like I knew them. I would completely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Definitely a huge 5 stars!’ Katie's Reading Korner Review

'This had me gripped from the first chapter. It will have you laughing, crying and will just give you a warm feeling inside.' Laura H Book Blog

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1189 KB
  • Print Length: 346 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (10 March 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N6Q9O82
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #16,609 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 20 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 11 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.0 out of 5 starsEvie's Year of Taking Chances
on 3 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2.0 out of 5 starsCute plot but underwhelming
on 20 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
2.0 out of 5 starsone of those cases where its not the book its me, we just don’t gel, but its a book others love, so you may also
on 12 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsA splendid, splendid story from Christie Barlow.
on 11 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?