You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.02
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Escape From Enemy Hands by [Augustin, KS]
Kindle App Ad

Escape From Enemy Hands Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$4.02

Length: 257 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Save one man? Or save billions? It’s Moon’s choice.
Stellar physicist Moon Thadin and amnesiac savant Srin Flerovs are on their way to possible sanctuary with an old research partner of Moon’s. But between them and safety lie a cunning arms dealer, a suspicious pirate captain, and a universe of unfamiliarity.
Refusing to turn her research into a weapon, Moon and Srin outran the Republic in IN ENEMY HANDS, only to find that the anti-Republic rebels they’re heading for want her knowledge for the same reason, and they’re willing to trade critical gene therapy for it. Withhold the therapy and Srin will die. Share the research and billions will die.

Can the needs of one ever truly outweigh the needs of many?

2013 SFR Galaxy Award

Advisory: ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS is, of course, the sequel to IN ENEMY HANDS; however, a full synopsis of the first book is given at the beginning of ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS. That should get you up to speed if you haven’t yet read IN ENEMY HANDS. 2016 update: this is a revised edition of the original release, newly re-edited and containing a compact list of people, places, and things.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2236 KB
  • Print Length: 257 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Challis Tower (19 February 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IJZOP9U
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Surprises for Fans of Moon and Srin 17 October 2012
By J. Jones - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Science Fiction Romance

I read In Enemy Hands when it was released. It was an excellent story but the ending left a lot up in the air. Balance of Terror finishes the story. It has been awhile since In Enemy Hands so the author included a full synopsis of In Enemy Hands at the beginning of Balance of Terror. You could just read that and be somewhat up to speed but I recommend reading In Enemy Hands first.

While the description above lets you know what Moon and Srin's choices are the outcome is not what you might expect. With the help of a friend there is a HEA for Moon and Srin. The story follows an interesting path. There are obstacles, new characters and several characters from another book. All in all I found the story and the ending very satisfying. Look for something different that allows Moon and Srin to have their HEA.

Those characters from another story; Moon and Srin run across Quinton from Quinton's Story. I wondered if we would get the sequel to two stories in one but that didn't happen. Augustin promises the next chapter of Quinton's Story sometime in 2013. I will be looking for it to be published.

If you are a Science Fiction Romance fan you do not want to miss either of Moon and Srin's books. In fact look up KS Augustin to see her other SFR books. They are all worth reading.
4.0 out of 5 stars Sci-fi with heart 23 February 2013
By history repeats - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I read K.S. Augustin's In Enemy Hands quite some time ago, and never forgot the characters of Srin and Moon. At long last I read the sequel and was not disappointed. What an exciting conclusion to their story. Now I am waiting for Drue Jeen and Kad Minslok to get their turn in the struggle against the Republic.

Augustin is masterful at taking a story and matching emotion with a location. As Srin's health ebbs and surges, even the locations seem to reflect how he is doing - whether sunny and bright and wild (like Gauder's Marentim) or the dark corridors and slightly scary atmosphere of Needann's ship. This story is well crafted and at its core is a struggle to survive. Usually in a romance love conquers all, but as the story unfolds you come to accept Srin's potential fate. While you never doubt Moon's desire to heal Srin, it is the characters that surround them, particularly Needann, Kad Minslok and Gauder, who provide the nervous tension. Are all friends actually foes? In Augustin's world of science fiction intrigue and political unrest, one can never be sure.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balance of Terror 11 December 2012
By Lana Baker - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Balance of Terror has a very good blend of fairly traditional scifi elements with bits of medicine, mercenaries, friendship, love, and sex. I was a little confused at first about the motives of the two main characters, and the synopsis helped, but mostly, the book just jumped into the action, and things became clear pretty quickly.

The sex was politely written and not gratuitous, though not really necessary to the storyline.

I have to say that the best part of this book was the formatting. Seriously. I have read some relatively decent books on the Kindle, and the formatting is about 50/50 on whether or not it's going to be good. Balance of Terror made it very clear where section breaks were, where chapters began and those things made the book so much more enjoyable. While it was a good book all on its own, the formatting made it even better.

I received this book through Sandal Press Irregulars, for the purposes of review.