You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.28
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Entropy Conflict by [Conyers, David]
Kindle App Ad

The Entropy Conflict Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition, 20 May 2013
"Please retry"
$1.28

Length: 114 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Save up to 70% on over 250 Kindle Books. Sale ends 27 August 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Emergency Rebuild — on the frozen surface of Mars, Liam Richter barely survives a horrific accident, but does he deserve to live?
The Advertising Imperative — in a marketing-saturated Solar System, Natalya Serov seeks to distinguish her product, but is her solution also the problem?
Soft Viscosity — deep in the jungles of South America, Gloria McKenzie seeks to avenge a brother’s death, but does retribution make her the terrorist?
Three Shots — in a corporate dominated future, Casey wants nothing more than to get ahead, but will falling in love jeopardize more than just her career?
The Entropy Conflict — on a distant world, Donna Kettner battles an alien invader she cannot defeat, but is it the universe that is her real enemy?
In the vein of Iain M Banks, Alastair Reynolds, Peter F Hamilton and Neal Asher, THE ENTROPY CONFLICT features five short stories from Australian science fiction author, David Conyers.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 917 KB
  • Print Length: 114 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CWXZ418
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visions of time and space 16 July 2013
By George Anderson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
The Entropy Conflict is another great collection of science fiction stories from the pen of David Conyers. He has a wonderfully cinematic and flowing style that wraps you up and carries you along leaving images burned in your memory. An Amazonian forest, Earth and solar system saturated with advertising immediately springs to mind as in "The Advertising Imperative".

Of the five tales contained herein, this story and "Three Shots" have to be my favourites. The Advertising Imperative is a prescient tale of how far corporate advertising will go in penetrating outer and inner space. Three Shots is a darkly satirical tale about corporate expectations of their workforce. Both are beautifully written tales of corporate hell.

These are more than ably backed up by the remaining stories. "Soft Viscosity" is a hellish glimpse into the jungles of a near future Ecuador blighted by corporate sponsored greed. "Emergency Rebuild" is a dark tale about what happens to a crash survivor on a distant world. The collection is rounded out by "The Entropy Conflict", a rip roaring space opera adventure.

At times fantastical, at times satirical, The Entropy Collection is a great collection of vivid and imaginative stories that you will read and re-read. David Conyers is a great writer. It is as simple as that.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?